My first Steemit post!

Hello Steemit!

Hello there! This is my first post here on steemit. I've known about Steemit for awhile through all the usual crypto channels and have finally decided to take the plunge and set up my own blog! It's something I've been meaning to do for sometime but, due to extensive travelling, has been difficult to find the time. I also aim to produce a website this year showcasing my work to date, but one step at a time ;)

So....my name's Dan, I'm a travel/architecture photographer from the UK who loves exploring and is always on the look at for a new adventure. These past couple of years I've travelled throughout Europe, Asia, Australasia and South America documenting what I find along the way through the medium of photography. Photography has always been a love of mine and I find being able to combine it with travel gives me a great excuse to keep exploring ;)

So I figured that this platform would be a great place to post some photos, maybe tell a few stories or show some editing processes for my work. I've been editing in Adobe Lightroom for some time and can definitely offer tips or advice to anyone who's interested. I'll start by posting a few photos but I'm happy to produce tutorial content if the community would find it helpful. The same goes for travel advice of course!

I'm currently in Brazil, but will be returning to the UK in the next month or so and then will likely be exploring some parts of Europe over the following few months. If you know of any great locations or have any tips for me then just let me know in the comments!

Here's a selection of photos I've taken recently to give you a taster of my work. If you have any questions then please ask, I'm really looking forward to being a part of this great community!

PC060985.jpg
Amazing Rainbow mountains in North Western China

PB280861.jpg
My Gert in Terelj National Park, Mongolia

DSC_1444.jpg
Hawa Mahal in Jaipur, India

PB180122.jpg
Sunset over Lake Baikal, Russia

PC080111.jpg
Me looking out over the Gobi Dessert (just for the profile pic)

See you soon!

Sort:  

this post are amazing

Hey thanks so much! I'm looking forward to sharing more soon!

Welcome Dan, you are truly talented, great photos. I follow so I could see more of your works :)

Wow thanks! I have thousands more photos so stay tuned ;)

Nice to see you here, @huaidanphotos! Your first post is superb so I'm already excited to see more of your work :) Have fun here!

Thanks! I'm looking forward to sharing some storys :)

amazing photos. happy travels.

nice to meet you.. im Tony Soto, im very new too. just made my first post and will be making an intro video soon. loving steemit so far. thank you for sharing.

Hi Tony, nice to meet you too. Looking forward to your intro video :)

Wow your photos are absolutely stunning . Can't wait to see more !

Hi Dan. :-) Amazing photos.

Congratulations @huaidanphotos, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to the community of Steemit. Hope you are doing well here. Keep entertaining​ us like that. stay blessed <3

Thanks very much, I will try to post often :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42