Agam Berry: My Thoughts On The Current State Of Cryptocurrency

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Agam Berry is a well-known technical entrepreneur who has been closely connected with the cryptocurrency industry since 2013. A graduate of Punjab University, Berry is well-versed in the intricacies of Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies and is an avid supporter of the Bitcoin Foundation. Recently, he shared his thoughts on the current state of cryptocurrency. See what he had to say about the crypto space.

agam-berry.jpg

What Drew you to Cryptocurrency?

I was initially drawn to cryptocurrency in 2013 when a friend introduced me to a forum on Bitcoin. I then started my own research and was convinced that Bitcoin was the next wave of the future. What fascinated me was the endless possibilities that digital currency offered users in parts of the world where modern banking systems either do not exist or are difficult for people to access. I started spreading the word among my friends and colleagues and I eventually convinced my accountant to accept Bitcoin as payment in 2014.

What are Your Favorite Coins?

Bitcoin is undoubtedly my favorite digital coin, but there are two other major cryptocurrency coins that are emerging in the market. They are Ethereum and Litecoin. I really like that Ethereum is not technically a digital currency, it is an open source software which is powered by blockchain technology. I enjoy the fact that the platform has a general scripting language that allows users to build various types of blockchain-based products such as digital currencies. Litecoin is similar to Bitcoin except that it uses a script algorithm, which allows it to take less time to mine Litecoin blocks compared to Bitcoin blocks, which is why I am also a fan of this coin.

What is Your New "Hot" Coin?

Bitcoin, although not really new, has seen explosive growth this year. However, Altcoins, such as Monero and Zcash, are constantly evolving and generating new interest, so I expect that they will be interesting to watch in the near future.

What do you believe will happen to cryptocurrency in 2018?

I believe that we will see more movement towards cryptocurrency improving life for many people. We will see further strides to enable people to access data on secure decentralized platforms. Blockchain tech companies will continue to improve their systems and we will see cryptocurrency continue to be a great investment opportunity. I fully expect that the value of digital currencies such as Bitcoin will continue to surpass their current market values in 2018 as the prices of the major coins continue to spike. We will also see more commercial uses for blockchain technology, including in healthcare and human resources firms.

What is your prediction for the price of Bitcoin at the end of 2018?

I expect that Bitcoin will reach $40,000 by the end of 2018.

Connecting with Agam

To connect with Agam Berry and to learn more about the world of digital currencies, users can follow his blog at Agam-Berry.com to read his latest articles and interviews containing current information on what's happening in the cryptocurrency market. You can also follow him on Twitter, Facebook, or LinkedIn. Agam also uploads his videos on Youtube so users can subscribe to his Youtube page for the latest videos.

Sort:  

Not much really that new or exciting.

Sounds like he is good at repeating what he hears.

so ....

Bitcoin is the future! Great read!

I think litecoin might became Second bitcoin ;)

I like that one thanks

Share it with all your freinds. For once in human history, the people of the planet have the ability to control the money, not the wall street cronies. Litcoin is a fork of the original bitcoin, and its processing time is faster. I actually use it more than Bitcoin, as I am just holding what little Bitcoin I have. When I bought litecoin it was $33, now its over $300. Research XRP, ADA, and PTOY, and buy them- they have good utility, and solve scalability issues and the PTOY is going to be used for medical record storage, but Im still researching it. By the time you hear about it on the news, its too late. When Bitcoin was at $250, nobody knew or cared, now its over $16k, and the greedy lemmings are mortgaging thier houses to buy a few coins. Dont be greedy. Be patient, informed, and hold for the long term.

Awwww...didn't have the insight to mention Steem...lol...

Peace.

hahah yeah, obviously he has not started using STEEM yet. Maybe I can talk him into getting on board with it.

getting on board with it.

For sure, he'll catch on soon enough if the recent uptick continues. ;+)

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48