Hey Y'all!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Just wanted to introduce myself!

My name's Heather and I'm a musician/music teacher. My main instruments are percussion, piano, and acoustic guitar, and I'm currently learning bass guitar because, well, why not?

In the next few weeks I'm planning on moving to Seattle, WA to go back to school for music therapy. I love teaching, I really do, but I know that there can be more done with music to help people than simply giving them a new skill. Music's affects on the brain fascinate me, and if you're ever in need of new book, I highly recommend "Musicophilia" by Oliver Sacks.

I am fairly new to the idea of cryptocurrency and am still educating myself, but the potential for Steemit is huge and I am very excited for this opportunity (you know, being a broke musician and all ;))!


Best Wishes,

Heather

 


Sort:  

Something tells me you are going to do just fine here! welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43