Changing my account core subject to machine learning, programming, bots and blockchainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello,

This is my second "introduceyourself" post

Why ?

If you're already following me, you may have noticed that I did not post anything in a long time. When I started this blog,I mostly relayed tech, games and personal development news and ideas. Except I did not enjoy that much doing so. I mean apart from a few articles, I often ended up rephrasing an article and adding my opinion. And if I do not enjoy writing, the quality of my articles quickly falls with it.

So what will you do ?

So I decided to do an overhaul of this blog. I will now focus on a more tech side of things, programming,data science (aka machine learning) and blockchain. I will write about my projects, my struggles, my solutions, my work etc. And of course sharing the code along the way.

One of my passions is automation. I like to automate things, from games to work. I find it fascinating to see a machine do a man's work perfectly and tirelessly. Plus it's often very intuitive and fun to code.

Now let me introduce myself...Really

Since I'm changing my blog, allow me to get a bit more personal and actually introduce myself. Since last time I pretty much didn't say anything.

My name is Martin Lees, I am an engineer in my last year of college. I've been working part time for two years now at a huge company called "Orange", they do a lot of things but they are mainly an Internet and phone provider (it's kind of like comcast/verizon). I live in France, in Paris (I can't be more cliché).

Here is a pic of me enjoying a lobster roll. I have huge dark circles under my eyes because I spend the night before programming one of my projects .

photo5825476238096050797.jpg

I have several projects in the making right now, one of them is a crypto trading bot, another that is almost done is a bot that replaces a player in a pretty complex game, I'll also cover a bot that I did on steemit. And who knows what I'm going to do next ? I always have projects in mind. :D

I will make sure that most of my articles will be accessible to everyone even if you don't know programming. I might even do a tutorial series on a few subjects that are not often covered (like automation for instance).

Thanks for reading and consider following me for future updates.

Sort:  

hello @Howo I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi @howo, with the change of you blog you come much closer to myself so i think i will follow you around to not make all mistakes by myself :D
Have a nice day!

Thanks ! :D

Welcome to Steemit @howo, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55