Hi STEEMIT! I'm here to share and Bears are Awesome!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

My name is Victor! And I’m here to share with you.

This is what I hope for STEEMIT: that it really becomes a place where people are open and connect! And I hope to connect with you.

For those that are busy: I love bears and I make digital art!

Introduceyourself.jpg

The guy with the painting is me. The painting was a gift, so this one I didn't make. But I was very happy with it, it was made with a lot of love.

Bears and me:

Bears have been my number one favorite animal for a while now! When I first started really thinking about bears (I recommend it), I was like, you have the family of cats and dogs, but bears aren't in it! They are their own family.

And that's remarkable, because in quite some ways they're also like dogs and cats (smart, furry, cute). But they're less common because their family only has really big members. That's pretty sad, because it means you can’t really have them at home. I wonder if humans were a bit bigger, could things be different?

Like, if everyone would be Hagrid sized, would we be able to ask each other, are you a cat, dog or bear person? I know which one I'd pick!

Me Myself and I:

I think I can say I was always creative. It’s a bit tacky to say that about yourself, but it's honest. I just liked (and like) making stuff. It's fun and its own reward - most of the time I really do it for myself. I started editing pictures to make my own wallpapers on my home pc.

In bullet points:

  • Photo’s, Digital art
  • Computers
  • Diverse interests (I know a lot about a lot, but I really had to learn how to focus!)
  • Diplomacy

Yes, diplomacy! I even did a course on it. I’m not always diplomatic though - sometimes we have to speak our mind.

I look forward to sharing my own work with you. I intend to stick around on STEEMIT and see it grow. I hope I can find a welcome place in your community!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community!

PLEASE VOTE NOW! There is voting for coins to be added to BTCC (BTCChina). There is voting for coins to be added to BTCC. STEEM needs more support.

hinhline.png

Thank you

bobbyclee Bobby Lee tweeted @ 12 May 2017 - 05:53 UTC

.@YourBTCC (Poll 3) Even more choices... will have run-off poll later. Vote now!
Please #Retweet!

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hi Victor, bears are awesome! Welcome to Steem. I'm new here too. Let's follow eachother and see what happens.
Greetz Mattie

Hello Victor, there is a really strong art loving community here so I think you will find success! Welcome to the platform.

Thanks, I think I'm going to tag my next post as photography/creativity and I'll add some of the things I've made, just have to make a selection. Looking forward to it!

Its important to choose the tags that best describe what your post is about so you get to the right audience :)

Thanks! I thought I tagged ok, but perhaps I shouldn't have added 'creative' and 'photography' yet? Either way, that is where I plan to be most active at first.

Or are you mentioning this for another reason / just to be helpful?

Just to be helpful. Putting the right tags ends up really helping people get noticed. I just want to see people have a good time and get some attention on their work.

welcome to steemit @how-the-what. so glad having your personality in this platform,looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you

Thanks, I'm looking through my stuff to see what is nice to post next :). Nice to have you to!

Great introduction, welcome to steemit @how-the-what, look forward of your post

Hi Victor, welcome to Steem! :-)

Hopefully you can find among us some who share your love of bears. I was going to make a joke about an empty #bears tag, but bizarrely it seems it actually has posts.

I hope so, but if not perhaps a shared love for visually striking images!

hello & welcome. resteemed & follow! :)

Hey! Is resteemed something like retweet? Or how does that work?

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09