You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi guys

Great to have you with us :-D I have a lot of friends that say the same thing- they aren't that creative and don't write a lot. I told them they don't have to make posts they can make money from up-voting and commenting alone! Re-STEEMs also get your a cut of the profit. 25% of all post rewards go to curators by the way so there is a LOT of money to be made just off comments and up-votes.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great info @hotsauceislethal, but I must say, though I am (so) far from disliking the rewards element of steemit 😅, cryptocurrency, decentralization & freedom are the kind of underdog rebellion I would join regardless ✊😉.

Just remember that it takes money to make money. You can start with nothing but if you invest a little you will earn even faster. I bought 1500 STEEM last fall for under a dollar and got my money back 4X plus I still have over 500 STEEM plus SBD and stuff. I have more than I initially invested and am earning back a nice return from the voting rewards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69