The Destroyer Of Lives, Modeling In The New Age.

When I was 9 years old I started modeling. I never thought that I would succeed. Due to being short, my career in runway ended. I was told that I was to short for the age group. My heart was crushed.... I was then offered to do commercial modeling. I was never a cookie cutter, plain Jane. Not that there's anything wrong with that, just simply not my forte. I then realized I was walking away from a sickening industry. Full of competition, weight restrictions, extreme body dysmorphia.... The list continues but you probably catch my drift.
My dreams felt impossible, and my heart and mind didn't understand why I wasn't good enough for the industry of runway. I wouldn't settle for commercial. I wanted eccentric, I wanted big, bold, different. I would like to share my opinions and shed light on how unfair the modeling industry can be. It does not matter if your body falls into a certain category of rights or wrongs, we should all unite and stand tall. We should all be given the option to explore and play with what ever industry we want without restriction or body shaming. I am very proud of my accomplishments. And am now a non contracted alternative model. I never gave up and still believe.
IMG_8160.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @horns-of-ruin I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much, so kind I appreciate it. Your tip is the first I've ever received. Steemit is shaping up to be better then I thought it would be. And it's because of people like you!

You will love STEEMIT!

Thank you I already love it.... There's so much diversity, and interesting content!

Great post and Upvoted and Followed. Welcome to the community. You will do great!

Hiiii!!! Hey thanks for the encouragement, and uplifting words! I am so excited to learn more about steemit! So far so many nice individuals.

Yes it is a great spot to be. Lots of very supportive people and great ideas on here.

Absolutely, I can feel so much energy already. Iam not a huge fan of most sites, to much negativity and drama. I love Steemit, its so fun!

I agree this is the place to be right now. Go Steemit Go!

Heck yeasssss go steemit go !!!!!

I followed back !!!!!! Whoooo

Thank you kindly.

Never gave up & keep standing tall !

Hiiii, exactly !!!!! And same to you. We all need to stand together. I love seeing supportive communities. It makes me so happy !

Welcome to Steemit @horns-of-ruin
Good luck in this steemit platform.
Dont forget to follow me @donny-indrapati :)

Hello !!!!! Well thank you so
Much! I will deff give you a follow... I have so much to learn. Im so happy to be a part of an awesome community!

Welcome to Steemit @horns-of-ruin!

Hey!! Thanks so much! It's such a new vibe, but I love it! Every one is so friendly, and I love learning so here we go !!!!!

Your eyes are stunning..

Hey thanks so much. The eyes are the window to the soul. 🙃

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey thanks, I love steemit so full of life and interesting topics !!!! So many people with an open mind I'm happy to be here.

Why the hell is the post value declining. When I last saw it it was over $16.
What the fuck is going in with this platform?
Sorry, apparently I'm too nice and people think they'd prefer me as an asshole .
Shit if anyone knows what a moronic idea that is it's you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38