Introducing My Humble Self

Hi Steemians,

I just joined the steemit community and i wish to introduce myself to everyone.

My name is Stephen Eriki, nicknamed Hornblende, i'm proudly a Nigerian from Edo State, an undergraduate of the University of Benin studying Geology. My love for nature made me enroll into the university to study Geology. I have a genuine interest in helping people out in any way possible, i love watching football and basketball matches. I dislike pretence.

This is a picture of me
IMG_20170924_100254_266.jpg

Three months ago, we went on our first field trip to see for ourselves what we have been taught in class, we travelled down to the southern part of the country where we saw and took samples of different types of rocks. This made me love my course more, because we weren't dealing with abstract things.
These are some pictures from the field trip

IMG_20170609_153709.jpg
IMG_20170607_161459.jpg

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT AND MY VISION

I have engaged in a lot of mlm and peer-peer platforms in the past months and none of them were reliable.
I got to hear about steemit from @valchiz who then introduced me to the African Unchained Project where me and other members were given a detailed lecture on how steemit works and it contribution to making it members in the community appreciate the use of cryptocurrency. Getting to know a platform where you get paid for posting, commenting and upvoting, i was so thrilled.

I am looking forward to contributing immencely to the growth and sustainance of this wonderful community and connecting with brilliant minds and talents here.
Just like the bitcoin community i want to see steemit community grow large and it members increase in number, i will make a post about steemit on my facebook, twitter and instragram page telling my friends and followers of the esteemed social media platform that cares for their members.

I will be posting short stories, poems, geologic facts and relevant topics that will help and educate members of the community

Thanks to @valchiz and @africaunchained for this great opportunity, i look forward to more guidelines and instructions on how i can make the community grow.
I also want to thank the various Nigeria community in steemit for their supports toward helping and educating new Nigerian members, i encourage everyone to keep up the good work.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @hornblende I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks
I'm grateful

Amazing pictures. Thanks for sharing and welcome to Steemit @hornblende

There is an amzing community that helps new Steemian's and those with little Steempower.

It's the minnowsupportproject.org. We have 5000+ members in our Discord Channel Peace, Abundance and Liberty, which also has a Team Nigeria channel.

We even have a radio station. Have a peek and join us. Help is nigh... :)

Glad to have you! 😎

Welcome to Steemit! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

welcome hornblende! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

Welcome to @steemit community ...here are few tips that help you to grow your earnings
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rajag234/how-to-earn-at-steemit-easily-and-fastly#comments

If you like please resteem the post to help others in earning at steemit

You are welcome fellow member of our unique platform. Steemit is different from the other social media platforms. ... Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @steemtrip

Thanks
I will

Welcome @hornblende, great intro, working towards the top is t a small job, but its worth it!

Welcome, hope you grow on here.

Thanks man
I really appreciate
Your mentorship will be needed.

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Welcome Stephen! Hope you'll like it here! Looking forwards to read your stuff :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78