Introducing @hootiepumpkin

satan3.png
Oh my God I love Cyanide and Happiness

Hello Steemit, good to meet you all. The site and the whole project looks good so I'm gonna stick around for a some time, provide a few articles and some content for you all to waste your time.

A few things about me
I'm a 21 y/o university student from Greece, currently studying Electrical and Computer engineering. What brought me to steemit though? You guessed it right. Cryptos. It's one of my free time hobbies. I'm also into astrophysics and gaming which I like to write articles about these two. I'm also in love with snowboarding but by the looks of it the extreme-sports community isn't strong here... yet ;)

I hear you ask, "Why Hootiepumpkin? Are you 12 y/o or what."
Once upon a time I was in high school where I met a girl who decided to sit near me.. for some reason? We got to know its other and one day we decided to play a game were she would call me by the name of a plant and I would call her by the name of an animal. I came up with the Blobfish. Ugly, non-appealing, fucking slow as it can get... exactly the opposite of what that girl was. She called me a pumpkin. She told me she choose that because I was spooky. In general my face is a bit... constantly angry. My whole family is like that (no I'm not German). Damned gens right? After a couple of weeks I started to fall in love with that girl. We got a thing going day by day and suddenly we spend a night together (if you know what I mean ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)). That night she told that I'm a hootie.. a hootie pumpkin. We were together after that and it was awesome... till someday she had to leave the town. Hell, correction, she had to leave the country. Long-distance relationship was a no-go for me, the same applies for her as well. We were just high-schoolers and we would not be able to hold that relationship for long. So instead of ruining it we gave each other a promise. We agreed that we will both use names from little game we played when we first met. Her nickname would be Blobfish and mine would be HootiePumpkin till we meet again... my love.
Or all that is a story that just came up to my mind and the nickname is just a product by a "nickname generator" site 10 years ago.

Good to meet you all lads. Cheers!

Sort:  

Greetings and welcome to Steemit! It is a lot of fun and there are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @hootiepumpkin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hootiepumpkin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45