Hi Steemit Community,

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am Jose and I am super excited to join the Steemit community and learn some new things as well as share some of my passions with you.
Collage 2018-01-19 20_39_48.jpg
This is Maya, my walking companion, and I on a hike at a local forest.

I am hoping to share my love of Permaculture, Organic Food, the Old Growth Forest, Mycology (the study of fungi), and photography with the Steemit community.
Collage 2018-01-19 20_14_59.jpg

I hope to meet others that share that same love I do for Mycology, Permaculture, the Environment and the overall wellness of Humanity.
Fungi fascinate me because many species of fungi have shown to have polysaccharides that have been proven to help against tumors, and in fighting cancer.
Fungi has also been used in oil spills in a process known as mycoremediation and bioremediation.
I look forward to post more on these topics that interest me and can potentially help reduce waste, clean our environment, get some food and in the process heal our bodies.

I'm looking forward to learn and grow with this group of wonderful and intelligent people.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

I love fungi <3 Lovely to connect with you :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy this platform. There are a lot of amazing and wonderful people on here! Good Luck!

Congratulations @hongotruthseeker, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44