My heart lives in the woods

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Kimberly.
image.jpeg
{Me and Lilly frolicking on a rare snow day}

I'm married to a man I love very much and we have two pups- Lilly and Seamus.
image.jpeg
{Frands}

I live in the mountains of north Alabama where I am working with my family to build our Earthbag house and become as self sufficient as possible with 4 acres of wild land.
My passions include homesteading, studying Torah, making jewelry, singing, researching wellness, writing, hunting, mountain medicine/ herbalism, cooking and spending as much time outside as possible.
image.jpeg
{A wire wrapped pendant I created with gemstones, copper and silver}
See more of my jewelry here:
https://facebook.com/honeyrivercreations

I'm so happy to be part of the Steem community and am really looking forward to sharing some of my passions with y'all!

image.jpeg
{happy place}

Sort:  

What up, welcome to deeez Steems

What up, welcome to deeez Steems

@honeyriver - Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much success here on the forum.

Thanks so much!

Welcome! Alabama is dear to me since I lived in the FL panhandle aka Lower Alabama for a decade :) Your jewelry is beautiful! I’ll be following!

Awesome! Thank you. I grew up in niceville in the Florida panhandle and moved up here in high school. From the bayou to the mountains :)

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

Hey, thank you. Glad to be here. I would love to be a part of that!

try going to the main website and click the HSO link from there
Homesteaders-Online.com

Great!
Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Once in there- the Front Porch is for regular chat and the Bulletin Board is for posting your links.
WELCOME!

Welcome to Steemit! Your doggos are so cute. I love the outdoors as well, I hope you have a good time here on Steemit, this is a great platform to be a part of!

Thank you! They're super sweet too :)

Welcome to Steemit! I am originally from your area, on the border of Alabama / Tennessee in Huntland. I live in the Rocky Mountains now. Looking forward to your posts.

Nice! Your page is awesome.

Welcome! I look forward to many more of your posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81