Hooray! A New Steemian Steps into the Steemit Pool - My Introductory Post ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘ซ

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello! Reputable community members, I am @homeland the latest and the newest steemian in town ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

I am grateful to be part of this prestigious community of creativity. A citadel for great and wonderful minds.

Image Source


My name is Bamidele Stephen, I am a Nigerian and live in Lagos, Nigeria.

I am a Yoruba man and I speak Yoruba and English Fluently.
I Love the Yoruba language and Culture and I'm a proud Yoruba person and a Nigerian.

^Typical Yoruba Dance^

Image Source


Read More About the Yoruba People and their Culture


I love reading, listening to good music, writing poems, drawing, writing motivational stories to inspire people, farming, among many other talents.

And oh! here's the sample of a poem I wrote yesterday:

Bamidele:

Lord create a picture
Of the future
From the scripture
In that we might
Identify the nature of the culture
That has fractured our
Future leaders.

Send a blossom idea
To the preacher
For us to reconstruct
The nature of the culture
That has fractured our
Future leaders.

The corruption conditions
In Nigeria today
Needs a total deal of correction
And your intervention
Will be our way out of this tribulations.

We could have asked for more
But this little, is much in the heart of many
We await the scripture, the preacher
And the message for our better, well cultured,
Future leaders.



I also love to know; to learn from other exquisite like-minds, to know what they know that i may grow and become better.


I am a very open person based on people's criticism and I am grateful for being a part of this great community that allows me access to various minds and a chance to be useful to the entire human race in my own steemian way.


I am a graduate of mass communication, and i chose this profession and career because of my desire to reach out to thousands of people with my pieces of creativity and to find a means by which i can contribute to the development of the world and also leave a legacy behind.


Image Source

To this end, i will be contributing on this platform by sharing contents which involves drawing and sharing of art works, painting and writing as a means sharing my ideas, motivating others, showing others how to do a particular thing, and reaching out and socializing with a larger audience.


I acknowledge the fact that STEEMIT is by far the best social grid/platform to achieve this.
With steemit, the world will be more educated, exposed and connected.

Image Source


I was introduced to Steemit by @enolife who told me about a wonderful platform and community that I can share my talent and ideas and make the world a more better place.


I pray i contribute positive, rich contents to help change the wrongs in the world. I will fully participate in the growth of this community in every way as well as posting responsible contents.


I appreciate @ned and @dan for conceptualising this wonderful and priceless idea and making a reality that I may benefit from it.

Image Source

And shout out to all the #nigeria curators, @surpassinggoogle , @dorth, @enolife, members of the @airhawk-project community and all those who have contributed graciously to steemit to make it bigger and better.

I thank you all

Image Source



Sort: ย 

Hi homeland, welcome to steemit. I wish you a good time here.


Nice telling us about the Yoruba culture.


Explore the platform, read, comment socialize and understand the way things work here. I assure you that you'll learn fast, benefit from the platform and fall in love with it.

Happy Steeming

Thanks a lot

Congratulations @homeland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @homeland. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Kk. I will

welcome @homeland ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

No problem

Welcome brother. Have a blissful stay on steemit.

Thanks.

Welcome @homeland. Your introduction is massive. Glad you made it here.. Upped
e

Thanks

Welcome.. we are from the same region. One love keep us all together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70