For the Love of POETRY - INTRODUCING my poetic dimensions

hoda fadel poetess.jpg

Until today beloved,
we were all rust and distances
dust and decay
the best of our worst

If you only let me
unsharp your blade
if you let me trade
our inbred ghost
with which can never be lost

If we could only trust
to live on the precipice of death
unafraid
If i could touch
near the clay of our timelessness
as if everything we re made of
aches
to be mercifully glued

If you let me love you the way
the Sun loves
to swell at my breast
for every burning breath
if i can nourish you with food
that doesn’t turn your hunger
into abridged Selfhood

Stay
i shall lift my hips
and let our falseness rest
sedulously
beneath my faith
and you shall
slick back to my hole
like you came
and i’ll watch you inflame
It took so many disowned moons
to conceive such a mess
it takes a maverick Sun
to shelter a solemn ruin

In me, all of your entreating beliefs linger
earnestly seeking truth
Truth is a question
Beloved,
it’s not an answer.
Cleave unto my shell
Thirty four years now i have labored
to dispossess time from its measure
until now your hour
is married to hell
and my mind to its spell
i am none the wiser
yet i knew you before you had a mother
so vast
yet we fell

Tell me about
the injury of our sour descend
and i will look so intently at your tongue
until we loose all deformity
and revel in our mournful song
Mirror me beloved,
I mirror you
for i have known your struggle
in overcoming the senseless cruelty
of your last war
yet true freedom doesn’t care
doesn’t lack
doesn’t wait
it only soars
bending matter to its will
the whole world loosens
whilst anarchists arch their back
reversing every bow
redeeming every now

'The Maverick Sun'
@hodafadel

hodafadel.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @hodafadel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello! Thank you for your UPvote on my post! It is interesting that you used your name so I recognised you! We know each other - sadly from FB, but happily from Bali! It is my obligation and honour to assist you here on Steemit! FYI you can check our free tutorials on @steemmasters. You will see my PM on another network. Glad to see more Bali crew here! UPvoted, followed and resteemed! If you get a steemit.chat account I will assist as much as I can! 😉 Warm regards from sunny Bali! Yay!

Looking forward to connect <3

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Elated to pass the ecstatic virus and catch more of it <3

AL ROKER WELCOME.gif
And here's an upvote for you, enjoy!

Thank you! :)

welcome my friend on steemit i am steemit educator if you want to know how to work on steemit and how to earn more my all post help you

Thank you will keep that in mind :)

ok my friend

Nice to meet you, @hodafadel! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you, @hodafadel! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

thank you memethugx for your warm welcomes

Welcome to steemit ! nice to read you :)

Love your profile <3 looking forward to read you too

Welcome to Steemit. Nice poetry! Good one!

Thank you for the reflection

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Valuable tips, you re very appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43