Hello Steemit! I want to bring some animation to this community.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

 I thought a lot about how to write my intentions and if I need to include in this presentation more stuff about myself. I tend to overthink everything. But I decided to keep it relatively short and not very personal. A bit distant.
 

I’m a starting animator. 7 years ago, I installed after effects for the first time. Since then, I’ve made a lot of progress and I don’t even know how I ended up making a living from animation. I remember 3 years ago, I was working as a taxidriver, because I didn’t have any money, and nobody needed my skills in animation.

Now I'm fine, I have a dog. We have a peaceful life. A slow life.


Mainly I do commercials for local companies, and sometimes I get some work through freelance sites. I can’t really complain. But this is not what I envisioned. I love animation, and for me, the best achievement in this industry is to make a viewer feel something. Happiness, peace, fear, horror, anxiety. And doing commercial work is slowly killing me. I can’t make it personal.
 

The best I felt in years was that half a month when I decided to take a break from all the commercial work and do a little piece of animation daily. Like a challenge. I felt like I have a voice. And it’s a wonderful feeling. But I stopped it because I had to work, and it was a challenge to combine both.

My favorites: video1 | video2 | video3 | video4

You can see them all on my fb page: https://www.facebook.com/hisa.cretu


About crypto space. 

I heard about bitcoin in 2013 I think. Never bothered to read more about it. And now, 2017, I did my first investment when bitcoin was around 4k. Since then I made some altcoin positions. I don’t have much. And I’ve heard about steem and steemit about 2 months ago. But was afraid to join because for me it’s hard to write things.

Anyway. I decided to make my own content.

 To make the animation that inspires me, and makes me feel something. Maybe it’s selfish, but if I make at least one human being feel something, then I think it’s worth it. I haven’t decided what to do exactly.    Some of my ideas:  - daily animation challenge. Something like I did that half a month. Short animations in different styles. But completed with a description of the process maybe. From the idea to research and final animation.
- I had this idea of a show. A video a week, about a specific style of animation. Stop motion, frame by frame, cut out, traditional, 2d, 3d, glitch and much more. Some sort of a tutorial on it. With a little of history maybe. But this is more complex.
- Photography/Video. Not sure what, but I love it.
And some more ideas.

Fear.

The only thing that stops me from doing all of the above, is a fear. I fear that this topic is too specific. Also I tend to get very dark in my thoughts and it translates into my work. And there are only few that would want to follow this kind of content. Steemit would be a great platform for me. But I’m writing this post to collect some feedback directly from the community. Would you be interested is this kind of content? I want to know if it makes sense to warp my content around this community or go find someplace else.  

Thank you for reading this.   

Sort:  

Thanks. I know about Dtube. I don't really think that my short videos have a place there, but I'll try. Maybe tutorials.

1st of all your amazing!! Bro i just checked your recent stuff on facebook and that shit is raw!! I fully understand how it feels to genuinely be passionate for your craft and see little income from it. Its a different day man, the ones who produce quality work are drowned out by the watered down clowns with no talent. No sweat tho, its all part of the game!

Know the difference is that WE have a burning passion for our craft in that we have accumulated a skill which will forever soar over any $ amount!

my friend your post moved me, i am a fan of your work that idea is genius MOST DEFINETLY CONTINUE! If it serves as any motivation, the past 2 years i have released 1 Ep per month as an independent artist while touring domestic and international ...!!!

All in faith that Love will conquer all!

Peace

Welcome steemit, good post

Hey, welcome to steemit and I hope you have a great and succesfull time here :)
I upvoted and follwed you ! If you want you can follow me to be in contact !
friendly regards Alex :)

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29