World travelling (#Himalayanguru) has now discovered steemit nation

Hello Steemians,

My name is Sebastian Moore. I’m 33 years old and I was born in Nepal. It’s a tiny tiny country in the Himalayas. Thinking of it makes me feel at ease and at bliss. I am a long term enthusiast of cryptocurrency. I have been involved with Steemit community for over 2 months now but I haven’t yet formally introduced myself to the community so here I go.
Just woke up to steem. It’s never too early to steemit

Travels

I love to travel. These are the countries I’ve travelled to so far
United states ( I live here), Canada, Nepal( Born here) France, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Spain, Greece, Turkey, UK, Czech Republic, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Puerto Rico

Next I wish to travel to South America, Africa, Middle-East (long term goal) and few more Asian countries. During most of these travels, I realized that I’ve become a messenger to cryptoworld and blockchain. I spent 2 years talking about Bitcoin, then Ethereum came and now Steemit. I have been talking and blogging about steemit in various sites such as the DaoHub. I wrote a highly voted steemit paper last month on how DAO could integrate steems concept of curator rewards based on the content quality.

My engagement in Crypto

I was very excited about TheDao and it was truly sad to see such beautiful concept vanish in thin air due to the hack. I lost my investment on it but more importantly I’m saddened by the potential for so much good that was ruined by malicious hack and lack of code oversight. It’s of course easy to blame everything to a code but it’s difficult to see all the possible attack vectors. I am still long and strong Ethereum and have been long and strong Steemit for last 2 months.

My professional engagement

I believe in living a purposeful life, so I am working to solve world’s energy crisis by building better batteries. I work as a battery engineer at University of Illinois. We are attempting to make 3D batteries that would allow Tesla to be charged in 10 min and one that could go for 600 miles.

Political opinions

I do not speak highly of our democratic or republican parties. I am a libertarian and since the libertarian party is in the ballot for all 50 states. I am hoping they will be given a shot, cause I'm gonna give them a shot with my votes. Hopefully you will too. Look into them.

My Hobbies

Let the pictures speak the many 1000 words that I cannot type in Steemit.

Camel safari in India for a week
My trip to India lasted for a total of 31 days. This specific camel safari is one that I recommend people to do. The skies are brighter and you see communities that were frozen in time. Check out Jaisalmer India.

Angkor Wat Cambodia
Cambodia has gone through lots of rough history but they have been healing. The beaches in Cambodia has very soft white sands and you could actually live in the beach like a hobo for few days and explore the bliss. Check out Korung Island. We slept in the sands for 3 nights when I was there. UNESCO sites like the Angkor Wat is definitely worth seeing, these were built around the same time as the pyramids.
Korung Island, Cambodia
Athens,Greece
Greece taught me lots of things about ancient architectures and the governance structure. It taught me that the idea of democracy and freedom is nothing new. It existed during the times of Athena. Then the lobbyist with influence and power slowly took that away. Same thing that is happening to USA right now. European countries in general are fantastic places to travel to understand the history of the United States and the western world that came to be. Please please get out of America and learn about the world.

Hiking up Tsergo Ri, Nepal
Lastly the reason for why I became Himalayanguru

I hope to continue blogging in Steemit and I hope to continue learning new and exciting things from the steemit community. There are lots of work that needs to be done. The road ahead is long but steemit platform has a tremendous potential to go viral for the next generation social media application.

Thank you guys for such an amazing tool.

Sort:  

Amaizing photos! Im sure - its hard - to travel like you. But i think its expand life-thinking.
Im right?

Definately life expanding! Tell you what! Create great content on steemit. Get some upvotes and steempower and in 2 years you will be travelling the world like a champ :)

Looks like a plan!

wellcome

Very cool pics, you look like the type of person I could go sky diving with :)

I would love that.

would this be tandem or solo? I've got ways to go before I could do solo. I could scuba dive though!

tandem, I have been tandem 4 times, after 3 times you can go alone, but I rather not

Wow! You are such an amazing person! Looking forward to your writings! I loved your article on the DAO.

Great writeup, loved it!

Welcome, and looking forward to read more of your stuff in the future :)

Thanks psychonaut, I've seen you in the blogs for a while. You are an oldtimer!

Welcome and I wish you and your team a lot of success with the battery!

Thanks man! It's a hard science. We're working our butt off. Trying to make this work.

i've been in Nepal yesterday, i also write something about that on my blog if you want to go and check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47