Sort:  

@hilarski Yes i totally agree with this. Shyness, lack of self confidence, feelings of not being worthy, all use to stop me from being the friend I needed to be to my friends. Online or IRL. About 10 years ago someone shook me at a party to celebrate something I had been a major part of. He said "Bill! Why the hell are you being shy! This is our moment!"

See I didn't realize I was being shy.
I figured I was pretty normal and just being polite. Trying not to bother people by being that guy.

The next day I looked in the mirror and found a way to turn that off. Same techniques the guy in Charisma on Command recommends actually, which is why I linked his video.

Anyways, I started approaching people. Asking them questions, talking to them and being a genuine friend instead of being so damned self absorbed all the time and worried what other people were thinking.
I was shocked to find that some people really like me and you know what? Some people really don't!

But as long as I can find a way to try, then the feeling of helping others always provides me with something I can't even begin to measure!

New man is exactly correct!
I am literally not the same man who could walk into a crowded room and feel all alone, just a decade ago.

@hilarski I am now proud to say I am one of your followers too! Glad to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65