Must read before your first post! There is a bug!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Transaction broadcast error. TypeError: Network request failed

Yesterday I joined Steemit community and shared my “introduceyourself” post. Before publishing my post I checked every field and hit “POST” button but I got “Transaction broadcast error.” message and “TypeError: Network request failed” pop-up message. And page stayed the same so I thought that I couldn’t post and hit “POST” button again. I got the same error, did small changes in my post and tried several times. Same error again and again. Then I thought there is a problem about my browser and I tried in another browser, nothing changed, same error. Then I googled it I saw that it is common error, many people had the same issue. 

When I checked my blog page, I saw there are 2 same posts and it seems "5 posts" in my profile. After several hours it had been 13 posts.  

There is a bug, it show you an error but it posts. So, I recommend you before posting copy your content to a document then click “POST” button. If you get an error, check your profile it should be posted. If not, wait for a while and check it again. DON’T CLICK POST BUTTON SEVERAL TIMES, because you can’t delete posts from steemit, you can edit, but can’t delete. 

I wander if it will give same error or not in this post. If it gives, I will let you know in the commets :)

@hikmat

Sort:  

No, it did NOT give an error. Maybe it gives that error during rush hours

hikmat,

I also get that bug all the time, I have had to delete posts and then add in posted deleted due to duplicate posting. If I get the error, I DO NOT click post again, I close my browser, open it back up, log in and check my blog posts to see if it is there. If the post is there and it is live then no worries. If not then I click on post and try again. :-)

For now, it is the best solution, but I hope developers will solve the issue asap :/

I have seen others posting about it, so I am sure they are working on it. It is an issue though I think many run into. Lets hope it is fixed soon as you said! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70