Howdy from High Heart

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I’m James, and I’m new to the SteemIt community. I’m the creator of High Heart Wellness. I’m a holistic health counselor and writer, living in Brooklyn, New York. I enjoy working with wellness practitioners throughout the world, assisting them in improving the quality of their practices and services.

It’s my intention to continue to share more content of what I’ve been discovering having been a holistic wellness practitioner for 11 years. I already share articles and videos on other social media platforms and I thought it would be fun to do so on SteemIt as well.

Me - sun-kissed.PNG

Why Hight Heart?

High Heart reflects a person’s understanding, acceptance and practice of the concepts of universal love and compassion. Expressing one’s High Heart shows a person’s ability and calling to do meaningful work. This is the basis for High Heart Wellness. It’s the connection that’s created among those who seek balance and sustained expression of their higher calling.

Have you ever had a heavy heart? A blockage of expressing your need to do something about what’s important to you and what you believe would benefit those around you. High Heart expression takes pressure off of your heart concerns and allows your energy to flow outward. By bringing awareness to your High Heart desires, you begin to expand your energy and gain clarity for your broader calling. Taking action for your higher calling sustains who you know you’re meant to be.

Most likely whoever is reading what I’m sharing here, understands what it’s like to be on a quest to find what resonates deeply. As we navigate life and create various things, we can be reminded to ask “What does my High Heart say?” I believe Hight Heart exists in us all, but for some this chakra lies dormant. For others, once it is sparked, it must continue to be expressed.

High Heart brings satisfaction and desired happiness to light.
High Heart brings gratitude to those who honor their chosen work and lifestyle.
High Heart brings transformation for those who want to align to their higher calling.

I’ve designed my focus within the world of wellness to be siphoned through the High Heart. High Heart Wellness shares the belief that the people of the world are experiencing a wonderful and powerful awakening within themselves to become more engaged on a communal, global level.

Activation of the high heart is happening for many at this time. It’s often expressed through the desire to serve others and connect with larger communities (like SteemIt!). It can be as a designer, a creator, a wellness practitioner, an artist, a musician, a teacher… there are many ways to have it manifest.

I’ve been largely connecting with holistic wellness practitioners as they have been engaging their ‘call to action’ through the services they provide, experiencing great reward, growth and transition. And I’m excited and curious to see how others are doing this with their calling.
This requires the support of others and creating regular practices that sustain a desired work/life balance. High Heart Wellness offers such service – allowing

Providers must be provided for, supporters to be supported, and healers to be healed.

I keep finding my role within these equations. My coaching style is a balance of practical lifestyle management techniques and expanding development of metaphysical practices. As is how I live my own life. Such techniques are tailored to the person based on their individual needs and desire. Getting clear, living with intention, choosing doable plans, and taking deliberate actions. Sounds easy, sure - but we all good use support in the process. And support, community, and sharing can be the juiciest part!

Over the years I’ve learned so much from those who’ve chosen to be holistic wellness practitioners. Which includes anyone who wants to increase their capacity to provide services to others while maintaining their own health and growth. I’ve conducted programs and workshops for wellness practitioners who choose to overcome barriers in their career. Concerns have ranged from how to increase skills that provide higher client compliance to gaining greater confidence for effective time management and production. But it all come down to expression that’s aligned with one’s higher calling.

Lately my primary passion is assisting wellness practitioners to share more of themselves and their services online. To create a strategy that speaks to them about how they can navigate the social media landscape and create meaningful connections through the technologies we’ve been given. My ‘research’ into this allowed me to discover SteemIt and I felt this would be a cool place for me to dive in too.

Looking forward to learning more about everyone here!

Sort:  

Welcome and always follow what you like.

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome picture, haha! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks for the welcome captainbob! And for the tips about DTube, Dsound, and DLive. I'm definitely curious about the other platforms and to look over other content from the SteemIt community :)

Do you believe in natural remedies?

Hi joeyarnoldvn! Yes, I do

I am looking forward for your future post sir. as i read your intro. it seems lots of learning I will acquire from you. Welcome to steemit

Nice of you to say jun2. Appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit - have fun and meet lots of people. Come follow my journey of weight loss - maybe you have some tips to share and also check out @kiwideb who shares your passion for health and well being :)

Thanks andysantics48! Thanks for the tip about your sis! Congrats on your weight loss journey :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42