I am (Introductory Poetry)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am

by hiddenblade

Identityfinalimage.jpg

There is a commotion inside my mind
Struggling for the perfect word to find
Would I be able to introduce myself properly
In a world full of uncertainty

I am a young girl from a lovely city
Where flowers bloom beautifully
Where the eagle soars high with pride
Where welcoming people happily reside

I am an artist by profession
Always kissing my brush to paint my own vision
A camera is also my best friend
To capture the wounds I try to mend

Every single day is another battle that I face
As I am a soul lost into space
Wandering around fixing broken stars
For they remind me of my terrible scars

I will turn these images that haunt me
Into strength for everyone to see
That the girl who’s broken inside
Can find the happiness she always glorified

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the poem- SUPER CREATIVE! I'm sure you'll find a place here at Steemit! I'm happy to follow you, if you wouldn't mind also taking a look at my content. Thank you and welcome!

Thank you for appreciating my first post. Will sure do!

Congratulations @hiddenblade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This poem is beautiful.
Welcome to steemit, an new also.
Do follow me too

Thank you! Welcome aboard for the two of us. Will follow you, too. ;)

There is a commotion inside my mind
Struggling for the perfect word to find
Would I be able to introduce myself properly
In a world full of uncertainty

Excellently captured, there's always that "commotion" we feel.
"Struggling for the perfect word"
Nice poem.

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

beautiful way to introduce yourself with a poem. looking for more posts from you, followed.

I'm glad that I looked through your blog to find this gem

I almost forgot about this. Lol thank you! You did some effort on scrolling. :D

Welcome to the family. I hope you grow and thrive here. Just stay true to your self and your art and you will be successful. Again, welcome. Also, very beautiful poem, as an artist you are able to paint with your kissed brush and you should also now kiss your pen. Thanks for sharing. @mylittleblurbs

Thank you for the lovely advice!

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like to draw, write, film, sing, and I love your drawing and your poem here.

I also love film but I'm not good at singing haha! Thank you!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thank you! Will do ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67783.91
ETH 3783.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48