hello! I'm matt sokol, a musician using new technology to help weird artists make a living.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Who am I?

This is a difficult question that keeps me up at night. But basically I'm Matt Sokol, a musician who, as the title says, uses new technology to help weird artists make a living. Right now I do that by showing my own journey through the worlds of live streaming, blockchain, remote collaborations, etc etc via snapchat, youtube, and other platforms.

Steemit looks amazing!

This place is crazy! even on this channel alone I am enjoying a really high quality of interesting content, like the Steem Education idea and the crazy postmodern 20 years from the future guy. It seems like a really cool community and I cannot wait to get to know more of you and discover cool new content.

Hit me up!

If you make any kind of weirdo art, definitely hit me up! I'm always trying to meet new artists in this space and would love to hear about your experiences trying to utilize blockchain technology in your artistic endeavors.

With that said, I'm gonna eat a burrito and browse Steemit for a few hours...

best,
Matt

Sort:  

Welcome @heymattsokol, yes weird artists are fun, here is an upvote and follow to help you begin!

thanks kyusho! followed you back :-)

Upvoted and followed. Re-steemed for putting a song in your intro post :)

Thank you! I followed you back.

Yo man , Welcome , Thank you for the song!
Hope you find Steemit helpful and have a good time :)

We are almost related...lol. Great post, welcome!

Hi Matt! I found this website through you on Facebook! Thanks for sharing your writing. I really like what you've been posting. :D I'm looking forward to using it to promote and emphasize my music blog nashvilleoffbeat.com!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42