Hey! It's Rhoda!

I am so excited to be here on Steemit and I look forward to meeting so many wonderful people here! I have heard a lot of really great things about the platform from my friends, and am looking forward to leaving my mark on it, in a productive and positive way.

A Lil Bit About Me


I'm beautiful. No, really. It's true. I'm fabulous.

I enjoy watching claymation shorts with my friend, @molovelly and hope to be the star of my own series soon. We are working on sets at the moment. Claymation is time consuming; when the people have Monday - Friday 9-5's, and can only commit to weekend builds, it's hard to get anything done.

At the library with Human Donna, the one that likes to build sets


I recently discovered that I really love spaghetti and meatballs. Had that for dinner last Friday. I can't wait until this weekend, so I can have it again.



Tonight I will be going to the Big, Bright Lightshow. It is an annual event where every storefront from one end of Main Street to the other gets lit up with Christmas lights.
Photo Credit
Mo says she's only going because I want to go. This is her first time in the 8 years that she has lived here that she will be going. I am looking forward to it!
I hope that you all can come back to check out my post about it.
Until then,
x x
Rhoda

Sort:  

Mischief is my middle name. I will be on my best behavior tonight because there are a lot of people downtown and I don't want to be so naughty that I get separated from Mo. I don't think I could survive a cold night alone on the mean Michigan streets. She looks after me and takes really good care of me.

Welcome to Steemit @heyitsrhoda. I can see great potential for you here.

I hope so! Thanks, @seablue! I bet that we are going to be fast friends. x x

Hello @heyitsrhoda and welcome to Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future instructions

i hope the instructions aren't too detailed. i can't see that well; sometimes the fine print is just too fine for me.

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

thank you for the warm welcome, @lopezdacruz!

@heyitsrhoda , welcome to the show :)
original content and consistency get rewarded here and people have been super friendly so far! Hope to see more work soon.

Hello @heyitsrhoda!
Hope you enjoyed the lights show and that you have a good time here.

thank you, @moderndragon! i will have a wonderful time here!

Welcome to steemit @heyitsrhoda. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Glad to see you here. I hope you like it and spend nice time with us :) Nice work!

Thank you so much, @hanen! Judging from the responses to my introductory post, I think that I am going to make myself comfortable here. Thanks for stopping by and saying hello to me!
x x
Rhoda

rhoda is nice, you made this toy? wow

I am made from plastacine and sculpting wire. The clay that I am made from never dries out, so my person can pose me and reshape me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45