My name is Samuel and I'm the definition of the word newbie

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image

My name is Ekong Samuel, I am resident in the commercial capital of Nigeria... Lagos City! I speak English language fluently, I speak German in my dreams!

FIRST IMPRESSION OF THE PLATFORM

As a newbie on here, the community has been moving with lightning speed to me. When I say 'newbie', I mean every bit of the word from letter 'N' to 'E'.

My first 2 weeks or so on steemit reminds me of the transition from elementary to high school. Hitting the ground running is very key here, though it was detrimental in high school days. I remember taking my fast paced life along with me, and it earned me several sessions of ass-whooping from both teachers and students alike.

Consequently, I have taken time out to watch the platform, observing how things are done, reading tips on how to be productive and noting technical terms that'll be of help.

I can assure you all that in no time, you'll hear of me. Oops! You are already reading about me.

BACK TO MY INTRODUCTION

My nickname is Sway; I earned the name because almost nothing life throws at me knocks me off my perch. As a matter of fact, I belong to the school of thought which believes that life's ebbing movement has caused man to be more proactive than reactive.

I belong to a family of 6; 4 children (3 girls and me), plus the father and mother who are constants, I am the 2nd child.

image

PASSION

Soccer please! I played so much soccer growing up that I'm so surprised that's in the past.

In more recent times, I have found a way of channeling my thoughts and experience into write-ups, with the hope of encouraging someone out there who is almost giving up.

AM I EDUCATED?

Yes yes!! A graduate of Botany and Ecological Studies from a top university in Nigeria. I believe education is very vital to success, as it helps people discover who they truly are; some do so after failing, it doesn't really matter.

OCCUPATION

I am certified customer service personnel. In the course of living, so many experiences I had as a customer made me choose this path.

I believe if someone pays for a service, the least he/she deserves is the quality that is attached to being a customer.

This aside, I also work with a team that focuses on solving our everyday challenges with technology. So you can call me a solutions provider.

In plain terms, I'm a Jack of all trade... If it's refreshing and profitable, then it's worth doing.

MUSE

Music 🎶 it spurs me on during periods when my head is down. Its a therapy to the soul.

The best thing that has happened to me recently is coming on here, and I intend to use the platform to advert the 'Me brand' to the world.

Ladies and gentlemen... Say hello to the newbie in me!!

Sort:  

Hey bro! Welcome. So glad to have you one here. Sure you will thrive. One of the most brilliant folks I have met. Bring all that to Steem. Welcome again, buddy. Cheers!

I believe... Thank you man!

damn man ... botany and ecological studies omg ... I am a student of computer engineering how long does the corn last after the harvest? I will casually set up a corn flour store this week

i follow you

become my follwer too... if you are interested on marketing stuffs

best regards.

I'll consider the marketing stuffs offer and give you feedback. Thank you and cheers!!

Hy dear welcome to steemit.This post receive 1% gratitude form @muneeb3 . Follow me and upvote my posts beacuse i m upvoter to ur every posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49