Let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Éric, I’m 38 years young, I live in Montréal and I work in accounting.

Doing book keeping, I also have a certain amount of fiscal knowledge and I’m able to untangle client’s problems with the tax authorities here in Québec & Canada. Always thirsty of knowledge, I’m also very interesting in learning more and more on economics. The Austrian school in this matter is quite seducing and I have to admit at starting from scratch when it comes to its main pillars (Hayek, Mises, Rothbard, Bastiat, etc.). What I do know for sure, by experience and instinct is that governments should preferably be smaller than bigger. So helping people in paying only the minimum amount of taxes the law requires them to, is my own way on a daily basis in helping create a better world free of technocracy. It’s a small step, I know, but the goal here is to know the enemy, sort of speak, before going into battle against it.

Among my other interests you can count in: history, philosophy, photography & criminology.

Plus, I’m an avid reader of the news, specifically between the lines, you can even call me a conspiracy realist or theorist if you like, I won’t mind. It’s a bit unfortunate that a lot of people calling themselves libertarian, voluntarist or anarcho-capitalist are not interested in exposing the lies and crimes of governments, crony capitalists corporations or the mainstream media the first two finance. In my humble opinion, information is where the sinews of war with kleptocracy lie.

Being French Canadian and tracing my ancestors back to Normandy, France, my nationalistic pride all goes in the soccer club I support meaning the Montréal Impact. Most of the time, I’m not interested in identity politics except when I hear about the stupidities of the liberal left with their advocacy of victimization culture such as Black Lives Matter, feminism, LGBTQ governmental granted rights... in short, all of this cultural Marxism nonsense makes me cringe knowing I’m involuntary part of the target they aim at ‘’bringing down’’, meaning the white heterosexual ‘’privileged’’ male. Reaction to this violent social movement and its hatred & non-tolerance toward the alleged systematic hatred & intolerance toward ‘’minorities’’ apart, you can often find me at Stade Saputo cheering Allez-Montréal-Allez.

I intend to write something about sports & entertainment and how most ‘’truthers’’ have it wrong when it comes to call this as mere bread & circus distraction. Look out for this in the near future if you hate or love sports.

Lastly, I know almost nothing of Bitcoins and cryptocurrency in general but I’m interested in learning, so more the reason I gladly join the Steemit community.

Here is where you can find me in the virtual world:

Accounting, economic & fiscal matters:
https://twitter.com/ComptabilET
https://www.facebook.com/comptes7habile7et/

Conspiracies & news related interests:
https://twitter.com/ConspiracyrilET
https://www.facebook.com/ConspiracyRealET/

I have personal Facebook & Google+/YouTube pages, but on the first I don’t add people I have never met in person and the other one I don’t use much.
Still you can nudge me at:
https://twitter.com/erictro77ier
https://www.instagram.com/erictro77ier/
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/eric-trottier-38783582

Looking forward to interact with all of you on this new social network!

Éric

postimage

Sort:  

With coarse rice to eat, with water to drink, and my bended arm for a pillow - I have still joy in the midst of these things. Riches and honors acquired by unrighteousness are to me as a floating cloud.

Boldness, without the rules of propriety, becomes insubordination.

Do you have a morning ritual?

Unfortunately no. This is relegated do the ''got to do better'' department for now.

Which restaurants do you visit most frequently?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59