Hi, I'm just a guy learning to program.

Hello,
I am 23 and have been on the World Wide Web for many years. More precisely, I already spend half of my life in this thing, which we colloquially call the Internet.
Today I am happy to get to know you. But I must admit that I am here in my own interest and introduce myself to you. I hope for a relevant exchange to advance my personal development in an area that I know mainly from the user's perspective.
I want to share something with you. And that is my little diary, which I would like to introduce in the following. The purpose of my diary is to achieve a constant intrinsic motivation by interacting with you and documenting the whole process.


This diary is intended to show how I learn to program from zero. My goal is to learn the following areas in a very short time: Computer Science, WebDevelopment & Data Science. For this I will learn the languages [HTML, CSS, JavaScript, jQuery, React, Python and SQL] so that I can use them at least in simple application examples.

Since I can't estimate yet how much I will specialize my plans, this should be a good, but ambitious start. According to current planning, I have about eight full months for my project, with a weekly time of ~60 hours, which I will invest in my learning project. Thus I have about 1900 hours at my disposal.
After some research I decided to start my project on codecademy.com. Surely I will need some platforms and in general various learning approaches, for the beginning Codecademy seems to be acceptable because of my limited previous knowledge.

On 30.11.2019 I started my first lesson and gained first insights into the three areas described above. Among other things, I have completed the introductory course Learn How to Code and collected first knowledge about:

  • Variables, Data Types, Operators, Functions, Control Flow, Lists & Loops

Now it goes on... And with WebDevelopment. HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery are on the agenda. The topics have already been discussed to find the course, but the real fun starts now. It is the second day of my experiment, the 01.12.2019.


Thank you for coming with me on my way. Maybe you have special tips for someone like me who wants to find their way in the world of programming. Please, share your tips with me.

I'm also always open for hints regarding the optimal setup of a programming environment or contacts for first (small) projects. Just leave me a message.

Greets X

Sort:  

Hi @hereforxwhile,

Its great to have you in the Steem community. Programming is a great skill to pick up and I hope the best in your endeavors on that. Are you planning on making informative content on Steem? Perhaps informative content relating to lessons learn in programming... If so, you can learn how your blog can grow and gain visibility by entering HoboDAO contests. Check out @hobo.media blog to see how you can enter your content.

At least I'm trying not to be too stupid.

Welcome hereforxwhile!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem hereforxwhile! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @hereforxwhile.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @hereforxwhile! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey hereforxwhile! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26