Allow myself to introduce...myself... to SteemIt! Plus 5 Reasons Why My Life Is NOT Normal.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello #SteemIt Community,
(my #introduceyourself post)

First A Bit About Myself How I Found SteemIt


My name is Herc Magnus and while I'm pretty new to #SteemIt, I'm not as new to #crypto-currencies which is how I stumbled onto this gem. I'm a bit of an #altcoin trader and I use a cool little app called CoinCap to track my trades. I trade #ethereum and #bitcoin and while looking at the charts I noticed #Steem rocketing to the top.

So through that I found this community and have to admit, I'm addicted!

I have already made a few posts in which I try to be helpful to newbies like this one, and I promise to keep the rest of my posts as entertaining and helpful as possible.

I'm a 38 year old entrepreneur from #Canada and I've lived a pretty interesting #life so far. Definitely not what I would call normal. Here's why.

5 Reasons I'm Not Normal


1.) I've only had 1 job in my life for 1.5 years.

I've always found a way to #makemoney online since I turned 20 years old. But at one point I was a laser copier technician for 1.5 years and to be honest, working for the man sucks! I've been lucky enough to be basically in retired state my entire life!

2.) I'm 1 credit shy of my college diploma.

I've attended 4 colleges and universities over my 7 year span attending post-secondary education and finished all of it just 1 credit shy of graduation. However, I believe that finishing would be a complete waste of my time. The current education system is not build for people like me. I just prefer to learn from passion!

3.) I've met Slash from Guns N Roses

I play in a hard rock band from #Edmonton #Alberta called Hollywood Assassyn. I give away all our #music for #free from this SteemIt Post

That's taken me some pretty interesting places in life! I've shared the stage with the following bands if you can believe this or not.




4.) I've bicycled across the entire United States

When I turned 25 me and a friend got a little stir crazy and rode our bikes from Alberta, Canada (north west) to Florida, USA (south east). It took us 3 months and is probably the craziest and coolest thing I'll ever have done in my life. Lost all kinds of weight, got into amazing shape, met amazing people and gave me the most positive outlook on life one can ever get.






5.) I'm a beast, my fiancee is a beauty.

This is me:

This is her:

But lucky for me we got engaged, and she said YES :)

And I hope to get her on SteemIt very soon cause she's amazeballs :)

Well that's it for this post! I hope you enjoyed it and I can't wait to contribute more!

HM

PS. What's up @michaelx! Chat soon dude!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard Herc! Your life is very colorful. And you look authentic. I don't understand people not paying attention to your post. You can try writing to the whales.

It's probably cause I'm not a hot girl...or pretending to be one ;)

Why Linkin Park is not included? :(

I never played with them. lol

f#ck'n awesome to have ya here man, looks like you lead quite the rock'n life... I'm sure you have many cool stories to share ;)

Cheers

I got downvoted! Dammit

Kindof pissed for you, man. WTF? Why are people with no blog posts downvoting without explaining why? I'm too new to know. Anyways, I loved how many photos you shared and thought it was a really warm introduction. I look forward to reading more about your adventures.

Awesome! I'll share a lot more

I thought this is great article, but what the f%*k no one upvote. No one keep bats an eye on this one while they took some time to read & upvote those nonsense introduction and some stuff. Anyway kudos to my man, you've had a great starting!

Thanks @oyot30 if I was a hot girl with a nice pic, I'd get upvotes like crazy I bet ;)

Like your life story man! Rock the fucking On! :)

Glad to have you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43