Welcome to My Zoo! -- Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)
Hello~~

!

About me:

My name is Dylan, and I just turned 26 years old. I work in research in at a smaller company in San Diego, specifically in the in vivo department and love it! I live in a house with my lovely girlfriend and our ten (yes, ten, I can explain!) pets.  Every day can quickly become a tad bit crazy for us! We keep ourselves very busy with work, friends, and other hobbies. Among everything else that we do, I really enjoy spending time with my family and my wonderful girlfriend.  We also have three other friends that live with us, and we appreciate them every day, such as at our "Friendsgiving"! (Above Photo)

All The Hobbies!

I consider myself to be a hobby enthusiast and oh-so-frequently find new hobbies to grab and run with. More recently, I've been trying to learn as much as I can about blockchain and cryptocurrencies (Yes, I know, typical). I love to fly my drone around the park with our dogs as well! I also love to ride my motorcycle (of course, with my girlfriend!) with my family on weekend rides to anywhere!

The Zoo!

But requiring the most attention in our lives right now is our Zoo! (I told you I would explain!)

We have:
1 lizard, 2 dogs, 3 cats, 4 chickens

And they are a complete HANDFULL


Meet Kalai - Our Aussie!


She is a real treat to see every day. Her face can show an entire spectrum of emotions!


Meet Kairo, our 6 (yep, only 6) month old Great Pyranees!
Here's what he WAS vs IS!



Don't forget about our cats! Meet Lily, Leia, and Bubu!




And of course, everyone likes chicks! We bought these lovely ladies when they were a wee 2 days old and we raised them from chick-hood to woman-hood! (Note: These are egg laying chickens, not broiler, or meat chickens. We like them for the eggs and the spunky company!)

I was also thinking of making a "how-to" post on raising chickens and the things that having chickens requires. Would that be of interest?



Just don't forget about the lizard! He is ~17 years old. Not bad, for a little guy!



I am looking forward to being an active part of this community and befriending all those who befriend!

Have a great one, you guys!





(If there is interest, I am thinking of making a "Day in the life in animal research" post to try and clarify some of the myths present in this industry.  Interest?)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @herbyd good luck continued

Thank you! I'll get better at my posting layout as I learn! :)

nice photography dear..thanks for sharing..

Thank you! I'll try to keep them coming! :)

Welcome herbyd, I hope you enjoy things and have fun posting.

Hey there zoo family people, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and yeah, wow, ten animal pets. I am mostly a cat person. I like dogs, too. Oh, funny, a chicken? Yeah, chickens walk funny. I used to kind of stare at chickens when I was in Vietnam.

Another animal lover, I love it! Do you have pets yourself?

I had cats, dogs, mice, guinea pigs, hamsters, snakes.

Welcome to Steemit @herbyd!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Seems fulfilling so far, and very informative! Thank you, you guys rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30