Introduction!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Official introduction to the community

Hello, Steemit!

I am new here on the platform. I joined around 3 days ago and I thought now it's the proper time to introduce myself to all of you in this lovely community. :)

Here on Steemit I decided to write myself under the nickname @hentikage. I don't use this nickname anywhere else, but I am also one of the few people that is not actively participating in social media.. but that is about to change with all you guys here.

I won't disclose my full name here but you can call me Zori, as this is how all my friends call me :)

2016-04-12 15.07.21.jpg

I am from the beautiful country of Bulgaria. Our picturesque country is located in Southeast Europe, on the Balkan peninsula. It may not have one of the stablest economies right at the moment, but it sure has a breathtaking landscape.

As for myself - I am 26 years old and currently working as a Customer Support for an IT company developing Forex/CFD/Binary Options Trading Platform. I am very happy with my work, because I get to communicate with people everyday and most of our clients are highly educated and intellectual people.

I have graduated Bachelor's degree in "Tourism" and I have a Master's degree in "Business Informative Systems". Sadly even after graduation and studying Tourism, I never got the passion to persue a career in that field, since there is plenty of opportunity in this sector going around in my country.

But my passion lays elsewhere.. and that is drawing and creating art. I have been doodling and drawing, since I could hold a pen. I didn't want barbies or dolls as a child, I wanted all the colorful pens and pencils I could lay my eyes on. 😂
Sadly my parents never understood my passion for it and have always discaurged me my whole life into persuing anything to do with arts. And of course I also understand their worries when it comes to it. Not a lot of artists are prosperous sadly and no one wants for their child to suffer. But in my opinion one of the biggest treasures in life is providing your living doing something you are truly passionate about.

Apart from drawing and creating artwork I have a huge passion about studying languages! Apart from my mother tongue, which is Bulgarian, I am quite fluent in English (at least I like to think so😁) , I have studied Japanese for several years, I have basic knowledge in German and last but not least Latvian. And I am sure my last choice of language is baffling for most of the people who even bothered to read until now, but there is a simple explanation to it. LOVE. Yes, love. 2years and a half ago I met one of the most precious people in my life and that is my current boyfriend, who sadly resides in Latvia. And if everything goes according to plan soon I will be changing my resindence as well. 🌎

But apart from everything I haven't led one of the most exciting lifes until now, but that is about to change ;)

Thank you all for reading my story

Sort:  

Hell oand welcome to Steemit. I really like your choice of emojis. They are pretty accurate :D

Hello to you too! And thank you. I try to use fitting emojis when needed :)

Welcome to the Steemit family :) Upvoted and following you. Feel free to follow me as well. Blessings from Belgium. Take care.

Thank you very much! :) Hope all of us to find a place here in this lovely community. See you around, friend ! Followed as well

Welcome! I hope you feel as at home here as I do.

Thank you for the warm welcome. I feel at home already :) Everyone is the Steemit community is positive and encouraging.

Welcome to Steemit! I think your reason for learning Latvian is a great one.

I hope you'll enjoy your stay here on this platform!

Thank you, @playfulfoodie! Yes, it is a very hard language, but quite beautiful and unique :)

Welcome Zori / hentikage may your enjoy Steemit and all the wonderful people from all the world.

Thank you very much @sunscape! Nice to meet you too. Everyone around is very kind and encoureging, we have a great community. Can't wait to make friends with most of you guys :)

You will enjoy it here, I am sure!

Thank you for the warm welcome :) I feel at home already

Hi Zori! I am also new here. Also, my daughter has a very good friend from Bulgaria, so I know a little about your country. :)

Nice to meet you too! :) Great to see someone who knows a little about my country. Sadly it doesn't get a lot of attention, but it has a lot to offer to those interested in it. Have you or your daughter ever visited these parts?

Not yet. I'm not sure about my daughter's plans, but I'd like to visit sometime in the next couple of years. It seems the eastern European countries offer a lot of hidden treasures.

Hope you proceed with your plans in the near future! Travelling and visiting other countries is is one of the biggest treasures life can offer us, sadly not everyone can afford it.
I also encourage people to try and live in a foreign country at least once in their life, it is truly a valuable experience :)

I lived a year in South Africa, came back to the USA, then left again in 2008 to teach in China. I'm still there!

You're absolutely right about living abroad. You learn a lot about yourself and the world. It gives you a wider perspective than just living in your homeland.

Welcome. That reminds me I have to introduce myself.

Thanks :) Yes, do so! That is a great way to get other to know you

Your welcome. Nice to see you on Steemit - this from a new friend in Canada. Steem On. Hope you'll check out my posts sometime.

Hello, nice to meet you too! Canada is one of the places that I wish to visit very much. And I will surely head on and check out your content.

Great to meet you @hentikage - welcome to steemit

I look forward to seeing your artwork

Followed

Thank you very much the warm welcome :) And you will surely see a lot more artwork to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39