Introduceyourself/comic relief

IMG_0062.PNGIMG_0059.PNGHey guys my name is Henry Wilson, I am a current Journalist, Comedian and advocate for mental health as I am an ambassador at headspace. I am out going and show a true and sincere passion for helping people as well as making people laugh.

I think comedy especially has helped me deal with my battles of depression and anxiety. I have struggled quite badly with anxiety and depression but doing something like comedy has really helped as it is such an amazing feeling to make a whole room of people laugh. Many people would say that they would not want to do it, but for me it is very rewarding. IMG_0063.PNGIMG_0063.PNGI also feel like it has given me a great understanding of the importance of having a passion and something to work for in life.

I'd highly recommend anyone who is struggling to try get involved in their community, whether that be sports, music, hobbies, anything! A passion is a fantastic way to experience elements of happiness and joy. Being able to focus on something you love doing, really helps being able to keep your mind at ease and have a focus on something you enjoy.

I'm looking forward to getting into steemit and so happy to be apart of this community!

Sort:  

Amazing, welcome to steemit. I know depression in uncontrollable but it's amazing how a person can divert depression to positivity. =)

No worries, positive is the key, thank so much for reading and I would be happy to help in anyway I can! I'll be posting more on how to help your life with depression and more

I have also made sure I have followed you as well :)

Welcome to steemit! Hope you feel at home and welcomed by the wonderful community!

Feel free to ask the community any questions. Steemit can seem very confusing to understand at first, but dont worry, we are here to help! :)

No worries thank you so much, I have made sure to follow you and your posts and are excited to get involved with the community :)

Hi and welcome here on Steemit, I think you will make your way here, much success, fun and good luck.
Best regards
Tom
I just opened a new facebook group for original content steemians, maybe you like to join:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/

Thanks heaps mate! Really appreciate the support

Hey thanks so much I really appreciate it! I will definitely give this a look, I have also followed you :)

Cheers mate

Henry

Hi Henry, welcome to steemit! It sounds like you will have some interesting things to post about, and will add value to steemit.

From your post it also sounds like you are well aware of the need to get involved in the community! Like any other social media platform, it usually takes time to gain traction here, but the more you engage with others the faster it will happen and the more rewarded you will be (literally and figuratively).

It is a great and welcoming community, and I hope you settle in and enjoy your stay.

Thanks heaps mate I really appreciate it!

I have made sure I have followed you as well :)

Kind Regards Henry

Hey Henry, nice to meet you mate! Welcome to the community. I love comedy and love what you stand for.

Looking forward to your future content :)

Thanks very much Jeremy, great you love your comedy! Thanks heaps for the compliment mate. I'll make sure I follow you too :)

Welcome Henry, wish you luck and success

Thank you so much!

I have made sure I followed you as well!

Welcome! Good luck but it looks like you're doing better already!

No worries thanks heaps mate for reading my post. I have made sure I have followed you as well :)

Keep up your great work

Welcome to the community. Glad you are here ,, jkenny

No worries thank you so much, so excited to get started and enjoy!

I have followed you so keen to hear what your about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43