INTRODUCING MYSELF - HELLO STEEMWORLD, MEET @henrymax (XAM FO NOS)!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Its great to finally be here!

My name is Henry Max, a final year student of Geography and Regional Planning at the prestigious University University of Uyo. I held from Akwa-Ibom State in the South South geopolitical zone of Nigeria, where we enjoy the cool tropical climate, lush vegetation and the numerous bursts of streams, rivers and oceanic views.

About Me
I have been introverted and reclusive all my life, but seeing the several opportunities that have skidded by, I had taken a personal expedition to self-development.
And today, I am an emerging leader - having led in many capacities with distinctions.

I am a GIS and SPSS expert, a Researcher, a Project Manager, a budding writer, a scholar in the making, and a versatile young man, who is always on toes to try his hands on new things - even acting (yes, I act too! 😉); just for the knowledge, experience and self-development.

Basically, I am a really curious person. I question, critique and analyze everything that lives and walks!

I am very simple and easygoing; crazy in some good way, creative, innovative and funny.

I occupy myself with three things: thinking from one end of the universe to another; listening to music, and listening to more music!

My Life Outlook
I have come to model my life around 5Ps.
Philosophy- it helps me see things in different perspectives and dimensions.
Physics- it helps me understand the mechanics of the universe.
Poetry- it paints my world in words and add color to my reality.
Psychology- to understand the people around me, and how the society works.
Politics- with politics, I get to know who gets power, when, how and why.

What do I love doing most?
Listening to music, reading, punning, playing soccer games and scribbling something on a paper.

What is my life's aspiration
To bring a revolution to the world, or die trying. I want to get to that position where I have the power to change things around me, and not just complaining about them on the social media.

I hope to be a role model and a historical icon, just like my mentors (Marx, Martin L., Mandela and Malcolm X).

What am I going to contribute to the Steemit Community?
My articles would be in four parts:

  1. Social
    2.Science
  2. Philosophy
  3. Nature

I'll be exposing the intricacies of nature, science and our society in a fascinating, and sometimes, short and funny ways. Nature and Humans are interesting entities, understanding them, what they do, and how they work, is a very interesting experience.

So why not put on your binoculars, let's re-explore the world you know, in a way you do not know, and discover its intricacies, subtleties and nuances!

Finally, my heart felt gratitude goes to @vic-essien and @maicodon for introducing me to Steemit and for taking time to enlighten me on this great community. I must admit, these guys are terrific in their different fields. They're role models and worth emulating.

I'm hoping to learn much from here, and earn as well.

And I pledge to introduce the Steemit community to the teeming youths around me, so they could learn and earn too.

So let's get started already, my blood is STEEMING!!!

Sort:  

Finally , here you are!!!

Welcome on board ...

Thank you sir. I appreciate 😊

Welcome to the ministry, @henrymax. We gonna fly to the moon

Thanks sir. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43