You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ♡ Introducing @hempress: Earth-loving Organic Seamstress, Cannabis Farmer, Hula-Hooper ♡

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I had similar thoughts when we met..."we are scary alike!" Down to the color of our locks! I am so thankful we crossed paths. I think of you and miss ya every day my sister. I like the sound of a crafts fork event; I meant to bring my hemp last time but I just could not make it fit, lol. If we both get into plant dyes, then we could show others how. I believe the process is slightly different when you're doing skeins of yarn vs fabric so we could collaborate on a lesson. It is an ancient DYING art that needs revival. Are you talking about making glass beads and pendants? That would be so cool. I used to do beads from polymer clay which were fun. Thank you for your comment @lily-da-vine, made my day! Sending love your way today.

Sort:  

Yeah I've had comical Parent Trap thoughts with us, but like if the girls in that movie were stoners lol.

We should definately collaborate for next year, I honestly believe all crafts are dying, sewing and crochet included so I think it's worth sharing. Also a great way to take control of your life as an anarchist, I don't know about you but I have a hard time finding clothes that fit my skinny frame correctly, being able to sew and crochet is a huge advantage.

I was talking about glass beads, at the least I'll have a few to give you next year when I see you. :) Maybe we could hang out and you could try making one yourself on the torch sometime, time permitting.

Omgaia I loveee that thought. You're so right about all crafts dying though, really. Classes are in order ♡
Glassblowing seems intimidating as all get out, but likely just because I've never done it before. I'd be honored to have you show me!
If all goes well I'd like to have something special made for you by the next time we cross paths. Good thing I have plenty of time to hone my skills. Would you say you wear a small?

Yes, probably pretty close in size to what you wear, I'm just shorter from what I can tell.

Excited for next year, we're getting ready to start really planning the fork stuff again, this time much earlier.

So am I! @elamental and I will spend a good part of the year preparing for it too.

Hiking in Mount Oku.jpgViewing Lake Oku at the highest point.jpg
Viewing Lake Oku at the highest point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35