Hatching Angels

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
This is my first post on here. My name is Hector, but, for the purposes of finding me online, I created the name Heloz. Artistically my interests are very broad. However, my main focus and what I am most know for is body painting, photography, and photoshop work. I thought for my first post I would share one of my favorite pieces. Its an idea I had while just sitting at a bar. There is no body paint in this one, but, those posts are soon to come.
 2015-08-31 Hatching Angels.jpg

The model is the same for all 3 angels. The concept came to me while having a beer and thinking to myself about what kind of image I wanted to create. I started to think about angels and their wings and how that made them birdlike. That thought followed up in my head of how they might even be born the same way. Of course, in my head, they hatch as full grown adults.
This was also my first attempt at creating a speed art video. I hope you enjoy. The music in the video is from the model herself.

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @helozarts! Welcome to Steemit!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @helozarts I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Nice intro dude,I like beer too :) your art is really awesome,keep making good content and you'll do not go unnoticed here,good luck in your journey here

Very creative, welcome to steemit have a great stay here.

Congratulations @helozarts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97