Hey there! Hello It's MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

watermarkHelloitsMe.jpg

Who Am I?


Hi! My name is Kris. Here is a little bit of background on me. I was born and raised in the Philippines. I left my country when I was 25 and travelled in various countries throughout my 20s until I settled down in Sydney. But the Philippines is my home; it will always have my heart. In my spare time, I enjoy lots of things, but some of the most important activities are photography, travelling, hiking, crypto and playing “mobile” games (I quit playing computer games when I age 23 😇).

I consider myself as a hobbyist photographer and at one point got to the level where people told me I should make money with it but I am not ready yet. Because in the meantime, I want to be more focus on my professional as an Application Developer (since I’ve just recently graduated so I need a lot of hard work to do). But I do really enjoy doing photography and editing photos as a hobby. I love capturing moments to preserve for a lifetime. I also take time to perfect my craft, to know what I love and to be inspired and inspire others. And I try to focus on what really matters.

What brings me to Steemit?


I was introduced to blockchain by my professor in the year 2014, hooked from then on. And one day I was looking for ways to get more altcoins and that is how I ended up on Steemit last year and decided to register this month because I had just realized the potential of this platform after I finished doing extensive research about it.

So basically, I will be posting mainly about photography, techy stuff & photo editing tutorials since I find this more enjoying to do in my spare time. At the same time, through sharing my knowledge, research and experience I feel like I will give other people something to contemplate.

Thank you so much for reading my first post in #Steemit! ❤


Well, that's all I can think of for now. Please comment any tips or advice you have!


Sort:  

Hi there @helloitsme welcome to steemit how are you? When was the last time that you visited the Philippines?

Thanks @purepinay! My last visit was 3 years ago. 😀

Welcome to steemit I hope you enjoy this platform if you have any questions do not hesitate to ask @michelrosales, follow me I'll follow you

Hello helloitsme, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hi Kris! Welcome to steemit :)

You're new in steemit. follow me and i followback

Seriously?! Nah I'm alright. No thank u. 😑

welcome to steemit!! such a wonderful post by introducing yourself. great blog! good luck and I hope your consistent about it, looking forward for your post everyday if you can....

That was so nice of you! But I can't promise for everyday post. I prefer to have a best post rather than having a lot of less valuable versions. Thanks though. ❤

Congratulations @helloitsme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello Kris ! Welcome to the community !!

Nice to meet you^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87