Hi, I'm Eileen!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!

My name is Eileen and I live in a small college town in a Los Angeles suburb. I'm a designer and have a small collection of vintage inspired dresses. I work from my home studio most of the time, and it does get a bit quiet around here. Luckily, I have my best friend and most faithful companion, a little morkie named Panda, to keep me company. He's a little defective with two bad knees and an autoimmune disorder, but we love him so much!

Photo Feb 18, 2 27 56 PM.jpg
He's really cute, right?!

My company is super small, turning 2 this year, and it really is a one woman shop...from design to daily operations to marketing strategies. It's a challenge, and I'm always learning new things in this role. Lately, I've been trying to spruce up my photography skills to improve content creation but you know the saying, "you can't teach an old dog new tricks"? Well, turns out, you can but it's just really freaking hard.

IMG_9921.jpg

IMG_4547.jpg

In my off time, I like to bake, do yoga and pretty much show off my outfits on Instagram. I know, it's basic but it works for me. I used to write, but now I just play Hearthstone. Maybe I'll do more writing and less battle.net now that I'm here! Super looking looking forward to being a part of this community.

PS. not sure what the etiquette is, but all photos shown are taken by me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Eileen!

I can imagine that a one-woman business must be quite hard to maintain, but it's amazing that you turned your passion for design and fashion into your job. Keep working and I'm sure your business will continue to flourish!

Thank you for the encouragement! It can be tough (and downright demoralizing!) sometimes, but I do love what I do! And that makes it worth it, right?! Just followed, see ya around!

Hello Eileen! I like dogs, take more pictures of them :D

Oh, we're going to get along great, ALL I do is take pictures of dogs :-P

to steemit Eileen!

Shout out to Panda

Followed resteemed and upvoted. Cheers my friend.

Starsteem out

LOVE it, haha thanks! Followed back <3

Welcome to steemit, best of luck.

Welcome to the Steemit community ! Have a nice day !

Thank you for the welcome!

Hi. Please add me to follow as well. I like to start with the other new users. Growth is good together!

You got it! :-)

thanks.. I will be following

Cool te see you here.

Thanks, this is so fun!

Welcome to Steemit Eileen !!
You will love it here! ;)
That's cool that you are into yoga.
Have you ever tried AcroYoga?
I love it!
I post a ton of Acro content!
There is actually a huge acroyoga community in LA area. I have a bunch of friends that I do acro with whenever I am down in LA area.

Thanks! This is already very addicting, I can tell already! I've never tried AcroYoga, I get motion sick so spinning on rings or silks will probably kill me! Just followed, looking forward to experiencing AcroYoga vicariously through you!

Hello @helloeileen welcome to steemit.My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thank you so much!

Welcome Eileen, your morky is beautiful. I just love my dogs, two jack russels. Will definately put pics of them on. I will follow you..... please follow me.

Will do, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60