Home

I grew up in a "post card town" in New York. As a child I always despised the phrase, post card town, like nothing wrong could happen in this little photogenic place. As a teenager I decided to challenge that, as most before me did. Most being the key word, my mother and her brother never challenged the world or questioned the man. They may have been the only teenagers in the eighties that didn't, it sure does seem that way sometimes.

IMG_4143.jpg

As a teenager the thought of staying here would make me cringe, but now that I've had a real taste of the world, I think my cozy little town will do just fine for the rest of my life. I help my mother and uncle run our four generation family business now and I don't think a career change is in the stars for me. Hopefully I can get my butt out of bed when it's twenty degrees outside and I don't get fired by family.

IMG_3232.jpg

Luckily, the boyfriend I have now wants to stay here forever too. We weren't exactly high school sweethearts but damn were we a small town love story. I avoided dating him for as long as I could, just so I could get a taste of life outside my own little world. When I thought I had found the one, he took his own life and I ran back to the guy who had been there for me for as long as I could remember. But I'll write more in depth on that another night, its quite a story.

IMG_3982.jpg

Thats all you get this time, a quick glimpse into my story. If you're interested in reading more, please drop me a comment, I'd love to talk to and follow some cool people on this site.

Sort:  

Glad to have you here . I’m sure your content will be well received. Best of luck here . Jkenny

This is a great place to share!

Isn't it ironic how we all want to get away when young, but somehow find ourselves returning to our childhood home when older? No other place ever felt as right. I came from a small town too so I know the feeling.

Best of luck on here! Looking fwd to reading more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51