Hello amazing Steemit people...I'm Helen from South Africa!

Greetings from my little corner of Africa. My name is Helen Desbois and I am an actress, singer, writer and dreamer!

The world of words is very close to my heart and has been from my first word uttered which I do believe was 'here', spoken in a very gruff and demanding tone, meaning 'give it to me now'!!!

I have been quite a vocal person throughout my life and some may even say I have a big mouth...all the better to smile at you with my dear. The freedom of expression is so important to a person and since the advent of technology and social media platforms, blogging and world connectivity, more and more people who may be shy in the real world can give their tuppence worth and share their own personal, informative and interesting anecdotes and thoughts on life and their journey.

My life has been a rollercoaster of fabulosity to say the least and I have been blessed to be in the entertainment industry and work with hugely creative and sometimes wildly insane folk in every aspect of my career for the last twenty years or so. The main thing I have learnt along my path is that laughter is so necessary to cope with everything that tries to trip you up or distract you along the way. There is nothing like a good belly laugh to clear the mind and get the blood flowing again.

Let's connect. Let's converse. Let's laugh. ~ Full HD

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Great to have you with us!

Down-voted this one due to duplicated posts.

Eek, it's my first time, how do I delete one of them please?

You can't once you have comments. Just edit the duplicate and say (ops, duplicate here is my original post: link)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44