Hello Steemit! My name is Heidi

I am happy to introduce my blog here on Steemit. My whole family is here already my husband @karja my two daughters @helle and @camilla and my son @rarepepe, so I think it's about time I join this big Steemit family as well.

Let me start by telling you a bit about my life.

I was born in the northernmost city in the world, Hammerfest where reindeers walk in the streets and in the winter time it can get freezing cold. I grew up with 5 brothers and 1 sister so I guess you can only imagine the hustle and bustle in our house with 7 kids together. I was a very active and adventurous child, always fighting with my brothers and exploring the world around me. I also loved reading, writing, drawing and baking and I'm still quite a creative person. I have studied nursing and I have also worked as a teacher for nursing students. Here you see a the view of Hammerfest, a beautiful, wild and remote place far north in Norway.

I am still very active and I love to be in nature. In the wintertime I go skiing and in the summer I love to paddle canoe in all the wonderful lakes in the mountains around here. This is a picture from one of our trips:

I live with my husband @karja in a small place called Straumsnes located in the outskirts of Narvik. We live in the house that my husband's grandfather built. We have just finished renovating the whole house and we have kept the old fashioned charm of this place. Me and @karja have been married for 30 years now and enjoy a wonderful life together. We like to travel and we share a love for nature, gardening and the great wilderness. Here is a picture of us in a heart shaped stone circle located in Lofoten:

We have a wonderful garden where we grow all kinds of berries, herbs, spices, potatoes, rhubarb, flowers and much more. I like to use everything that we grow, here is a picture of pickled rhubarb and mint jelly made from the garden this summer.

Here is a picture of me harvesting potatoes:

I love growing flowers in the summer and even though it is far north, many plants thrive in my garden. Here are some of my flowers from this summer:

I love taking pictures of the sky and the view from our veranda gives me many great photo opportunities like this one:

I'm a playful and fun loving soul who never takes things too seriously as you can see here :D

I love animals and everything cute, this is a picture of me and Toffee. This little cutie belongs to my husbands sister and her family. Her husband is also here on Steemit: @solbadans. Our families are close and we often meet and do fun things together.

Thank you so much for reading my first Steemit post! This looks like a great platform with endless opportunities. I look forward to share my adventures with you, and get to know people from all over the world.

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.20% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Thank you so much, see you soon :-)

Hello Heidi .. . Welcome to steemit .... g’day friend Auatralia ... your garden looks awesome ... happy healthy eating

Thank you so much, for nice comments :-)

You are welcome ... have fun in the community

Welcome @heidimarie! Great post and looking forward for more. Very professional:)

Thank you my dear friend and my relative, I´m looking forwardto see you here in steemit :-D

Great to see, that the whole family is here now :D
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my account for sharing promising newcomers!

Oh, thank you so much, I´m so grateful for that :-D

Greetings from a fellow Norwegian! Nice pictures you've got there! Welcome to Steemit :-) Followed you. Feel free to check out my blog as well.

Thank you so much, I will visit your post :-)

Hello my dear, finaly you on steemit. I know you will have a nice time in steemit comunity. Have fun,steem on, make new friends :)

thank you darling, I will steem a lot :-D

Hi, @heidimarie! Welcome o steemit! You have an awesome garden so far north. I have a garden but is a lot further south. Closer to the equator. I am following you ad have resteemed your post.

Welcome to Steemit, Heidi. Wow! Hammerfest looks really very beautiful, you are lucky to be staying in such a wonderful place. Thanks for sharing so much about you, and your life. I loved looking at the pictures. You are indeed a very fun loving soul I can see that. :) Aww! Toffee is cute. Have fun and Steem On!

Thank you so much, I´m glad to hear it, and I follow you :-)

You are most welcome. :)

Welcome to steemit:) Great post👍🏼

Toffee is adorable!!! I'm look forward to reading your blogs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57