HI! I'm Whose Line is it Anyway improvisor (and comedy writer) Heather Anne Campbell.

Hello friends.

As the title states, I'm Whose Line improvisor Heather Anne Campbell. I also do a fair amount of writing, formerly for Saturday Night Live, FOX ADHD, Party Over Here, Paul Scheer's Drive Share, The Midnight Show and more. Currently, I'm working for The Eric Andre Show and a couple new animation ventures.

Image of Heather
I'm excited to share comedy, photography, and video-game stuff here. Those are my three passions, I guess. You know my comedy from TV and online, but did you know the thing I'm most proud of in my life may be the time National Geographic used a picture of mine as Photo of the Day?

Image of Arno River

I'm a fan of cryptocurrencies, a libertarian, and a Datsun driver. This here? This is my baby, the Lady Amalthea.
Datsun

Looking forward to helping the community grow any way I can: giving advice to young improvisors, discussing writing or comedy, or just shooting the shit. So, hi everyone! What's going on? GO TEAM VALOR.

Sort:  

Oh wow! Awesome introduction and welcome to Steemit!

This is so amazing, WLIIA and SNL are two of my favorite shows! Its so amazing to find out more and more people love cryptocurrencies!

How did you stumble upon Steemit? You must have a pretty busy schedule. :D

Someone I follow on Twitter linked to it. And yes, I should be working -- but don't tell my boss that I'm browsing this site and learning cool stuff.

Cool! Haha, which WHIIA episodes would you suggest someone who has never watched it before to start off with? Which ones are your favorite?

Honestly, it's hard to go wrong with the classics. Have you ever seen the Richard Simmons episode?

Welcome- I watched you on whoseline on youtube. Good Stuff.

Confession- I can't throw away my NatGeo's from 10 years ago

National Geographic (pre-buyout) is going to be the encyclopedia of the past, after the oceans rise and the sun scorches the remaining ground into dust.

wellcome

Very Cool! Steemit could use someone like you with your background! I think you'll do well here. Good to have you.

Thanks! Let me know if I can use my background to your/the community's advantage!

love the pic, but datsun not so sure in the UK they are rust buckets.

I live in California, so she gets rained on once every three years. And I keep her garaged or tarped when I'm not driving!

Came here for the introduction. Stayed for the The Last Unicorn reference. Hello!

Nice that someone caught it. I get cross-eyed looks when I tell mechanics her name.

I watched that movie so much as a child that my older siblings STILL have it memorized line for line. Ha!
I understand the cross-eyed looks from mechanics. I get that when I give them an accurate diagnosis for my car trouble. They totally don't expect it from me.

How Exciting to have you here in steemit world!
I look forward to seeing your posts :-)

Is there anything you would like me to write about? I'm wondering if there's enough crossover between writing for TV and the stuff Steemit finds interesting. Let me know if there's a topic you'd like to hear about.

Hi sweety :)

Congratulations @heatheranne! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow my dad had those tires on his Suburban in the 90's.. Are they still safe to drive on, being that old?

The mechanic says they're fine. And he also drives a Datsun. I want to replace the rims with Enkei classics; when I do, I'll swap out the tires, too.

Nice. So they really are as old as I think they are? That's pretty crazy, but I don't know whether it's really a bad thing or not, nor do I know much about Datsuns, I just remember that tire and it brought back memories. Enkei classic's are nice looking wheels. I'm a car person, my first custom wheels were lightweight Enkei's (17 lbs each).
The ones you're talking about are way nicer though-

Good luck.

Do you like the headlight lens caps? I took mine off after I took that picture, and I really like the sculpting on the front end as a result. It says "Datsun," to me, in a way that the lens caps don't.
But I've heard arguments for the aesthetic of the caps. What's your opinion?

I think it looks fine either way, to be honest. I didn't notice it until you mentioned it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51