You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why and when I went vegan | Warum und wann ich vegan wurde ♥

Hey Jess!
It's so lovely to meet you! It's posts like this that just make me so happy to be on here!
I am also vegan, I have been deciding how to share that story as it's quite unique and will post it soon ;)
I love how you linked in the ways you came to this decision. There is so much controversy over eating vs not eating meat. It can be a handful to process. Personally, I was the same as you mentioned, trained believing I needed to eat meat but it's just not the case and I have been trying to act as an inspiration for others to promote a change in them, as it's brought me incredible happiness. I live in a special place in Bali where veganism is actually the norm! There are so many options to go out and eat or buy food and products that are free from animal cruelty. I didn't even mean to end up here but when I got here and realized what was happening here, I couldn't bring myself to leave! Sounds like you'd love it here too! Anyways, enough of my ramblings, I love meeting people like you and hope we can be friends! I'm going to follow you so we can stay in touch, hope to hear back from you! Thanks again for posting!
XO

Sort:  

Hey :) Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. Bali sounds incredible - I can only dream of such a place - living here in Germany. I will follow you too, such an inspiration. Looking forward to see your coming posts! Your Iced Cappuccino already caught me. All the best <3

If you ever get a chance, you should definitely visit and if you do-let me know- we can go grab a vegan lunch together :)
I would love to visit Germany, it's always been on my bucket list- maybe soon!
I'm happy we've been connected! Steemit is just winning over my heart :)
Have a great day!
XO

hey! I'm also vegan! hope to join both of you for lunch!

That would be so fun! We should start a big Steemit vegans meet up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42