Well, this is pretty Friggin Annoying. Ladies and Gentlemen, please do not do this. Have some courtesy and common sense.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I have only been in this platform for 10 days or less. Every day I wake up and post images and take the time to tell the story that goes along with those images from my own life experiences. I try to bring you guys in with me to show you a little bit of Florida Gulf Coast, my Life, and give you some ideas on healthy nutrition and recipes daily. Pretty simple stuff right? I have never asked any one on here once to upvote my stuff or to follow me, because I believe in earning your keep. Please do not post on my Uploads asking to be upvoted if I do not even know you from a hole in the wall. If I know you dont ask either because I will probably not think of you the same.
Work for what you get and people will notice you and help you if you provide value to them. It is really that simple. If you are following me please stop in and say hi so I can get to know you. If I don't see you I cant interact with you. In this platform the only way to get to know some one is following you is if they interact. The other way is to go through all of your followers and check them individually which would take a ton of time from my full time work day and also providing content on here and on Youtube. Thank you to every one that has interacted with me since I have been here, and those of you that have not, don't be shy, we are here to learn and to better each other through that new knowledge. Steem on. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @healthyrecipe!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Hey healthyrecipe - will you vote and follow and .... haha kidding. Ya, it can be annoying at times, but I think it's just the growth cycle of anything. When you are new to anything, it's just a process of learning and trying to get to your goal (whatever that is). Eventually, the people that ask for votes will disappear if they don't produce any value (only to be replaced by more new people asking for votes). And some of the people that do add value, will be noticed and rise to the top. I guess it's just the cycle of anything. Part skill, part luck, part timing. Cheers and steem on.

I hope at least this post stops some of the new guys coming on from doing them and they put more time into building a respectable reputation on the platform.

Yeah, but there are still a lot of mess here, I yeasterday saw a thread where the auhor was replying on peoples comments, but have been upvoting only his own comments by the two accounts ;p

ya, that is annoying. But those votes have no power. It's cool that this is built into the system. But ya, still a mess sometimes.

They will fix all of that eventually. Remember that it is still a very young platform. It still has a lot of growing pains that they need to figure out and fix.

Im 12 days here, as well, and I decided that I want to go long term. But to do this, I need to open new account and specify it for my one interest. I want to have life blog, blog about politics, blog about cryptocurrencies and one blog for all things i find interested. Still dont know if it`s allowed..... Anyway, Im now much eager to upvote something that i see someone really puts a work into, than just another link from internet. Some links are still good to share, but I will leave my upvote power for a quality content and comments that makes sense. Upvoted :)

You have the right idea and will do great. Nice to meet you and thank you. See you around and always interact when you feel you have something to talk about. That way you get to meet more people and make friends. You just got yourself a follower :)

You as well :) Till next chat mate!

hey there upbaot me firendooo

:^)

I don't get why people ask for follows, or likes, the only people who would do that and comply are usually people with no voting power (as they do it all the time) and people who won't even read your shit as they want to get more followers who don't even like their content

This post has received a 2.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @healthyrecipe.

Welcome aboard! Hope see more coming from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72