Me, Myself and I ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago

Good day Steemit Community! I am Catherine Llames and I just recently got accepted to Steemit. I thank God for this opportunity to be a part of the growing community of Steemit. I also want to mention @lorner, Ate Lourgene, thank you for sharing this opportunity to me. If it wasnโ€™t for you, I wouldnโ€™t have known this awesome online community๐Ÿ˜˜.

20180123_004528.jpg

About the writer

Hi there! I am 24 years old and I am currently residing in Iligan City, Philippines. I am originally from the historic Butuan City but I had to stay in Iligan because of my studies. I was born on the 28th of December, and this year is my journey of celebrating my silver year of existence ๐Ÿ˜€. I am a first born (and I am also the last) to Mr. Edwin and Brenda Llames ๐Ÿ‘ช. I am an only child and I grew up having no siblings, but I was never lonely, thanks to my friends! ๐Ÿ‘ญ
20180104_151408.jpg
My father is a fan of pizza. We went to Greenwich to grab some snacks.

Writing, crafting and arts are just some of my hobbies โœ๐ŸŽจ. I also love music ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽธ. I graduated from Mindanao State University-Iligan Institude of Technology, Iligan City with a degree in Biology major in Botany๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒณ. I am a biologist by profession but an artist at heart. I enjoy crafting and designing all sort of stuff and making DIYโ€™s or Do It You Own (I might post some of my works later on) which allows me to relax and stay calm whenever I am troubled. Cooking is also an activity I enjoy, especially cooking new recipes and tweaking it a little bit to give variety and create my own versions ๐Ÿœ๐Ÿ.

arts.jpg

I am fond of adventures and I love to take landscape pictures of the places that I get to visit or travel especially sunsets and beaches ๐ŸŒ„๐ŸŒ…. I love how nature displays the Greatness and Omnipotence of God, the Creator of heavens and earth๐ŸŒŠ๐ŸŒ‹. It is simply breath-taking and I canโ€™t have enough of it.

page2.jpg
Sunset photos: (Clockwise) Kauswagan, Maigo and Lala, Lanao del Norte and Del Carmen, Iligan City

I love to travel and thanks to my bachelor and masterโ€™s degree, I was able to travel many places and I enjoyed every bit of it.
travel1.jpg
These pictures were taken during our fieldtrips in Bukidnon, Siquijor, Dumaguete and Apo Island, Philippines together with my classmates and professors.

I absolutely love animals, in all forms whether small or great ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿป๐Ÿผ. I love the life forms created by God himself. I value life in all of its forms and I discourage animal cruelty. We all can feel pain, but being on top of all the life forms doesnโ€™t give us the right to hurt other organisms or inflict pain on them (except maybe if they are to be consumed for food purposes). I own two dogs, a 6 year-old mixed breed, Mocha, and a 5 month-old doberman, Roy. I also have 6 cats, one of which is the mother, Chopper, who was named by my roommate back in college, and her 5 offspring.

God's Faithfulness in my Life

As I got older, being an only child in the family pushed me to study away from home, I needed to experience life away from my parents in order for me to learn how to be independent. Growing up pampered in almost all things, I lacked confidence and firmness in decision making which pushed me to live away from the comfort of my parentโ€™s arms. I thought at that time that I needed to study away for me to grow and learn new things I never get to learn while depending on someone else.

But all along, it was Godโ€™s plan to bring me back to where I had first encountered Him. It was way back in the year 2007 when I went to Iligan City for a vacation and my auntโ€™s family brought me to church, the church that I am currently serving now, Southern Baptist Church of Iligan. I was able to receive Jesus as my Lord and Savior that time, but I had to return to Butuan since I was still in my high school years back then. After graduating high school, I went to Iligan to study college. It was later then that I realized that everything was Godโ€™s plan for me to return and experience new things together with Him.

24273651_1672138879503879_1334186999118590239_o.jpg
These are the Youth Activates in our church during our TGIF Fellowship

I had many testimonies regarding on my studies, and all the trials I have encountered during my college years. Every enrollment and grades had different stories to tell, stories that made me who I am today. How Godโ€™s faithfulness and love never failed me. Bucket of tears and a whole lot of sweat, blood, and efforts were spent just for me to finish my studies ๐ŸŽ“ and yet here I am still receiving the unending favors of God and His faithfulness. My diploma ๐Ÿ“œ is one of God's favor in my life and I honor Him for that ๐Ÿ˜Š.

grad.jpg

I was able to meet people, many kinds of people with different attitudes and backgrounds. Many became a friend but only few remained to be true, those friends that worth keeping. But didnโ€™t regret being a friend to those who never intended to stay because I am still happy that I was able to learn many things through their lives and I'm still thankful despite the circumstances. ๐Ÿ˜Š

My lifeโ€™s introduction doesnโ€™t end here. Iโ€™ll continue to write about how God delights and blesses me every day and I hope that youโ€™ll be blessed in reading my posts as I share them to you ๐Ÿ˜Š. Thank you for reading! God bless you more and have a good day!

XOXO,
Hazelwink๐Ÿ˜‰

#introduceyourself

Sort: ย 

Nice post @hazelwink welcome to steemit its really great to have you here it is an amazing platform so enjoy up to the most and explore.

Thank you @robertsekhose ๐Ÿ˜ƒ. I'm still learning my way here in steemit. I hope to see posts from you as well. God bless you

Welcome on steemit ๐Ÿ˜Š

thank you @rhubarb ๐Ÿ˜Š God bless you!

Hi @hazelwink finally your here.Gos bless you more.

hehehe lage ate ๐Ÿ˜ƒ, sa wakas! Thank you ate @lorner

Hello Catherine and welcome to this awesome community! Haha silver year of existence. That's a very lovely day of saying to be 25 years old. When I turned 25 last year I felt so old I was just saying to everybody "I got a quarter century old". Sounds older than it actually is doesn't it?
You have a lot of talents so this platform should be the perfect place for you. I wish you a lot of fun out here. Stay creative!

Hello there @liveyourdream ๐Ÿ˜ŠThank you very much haha I'm glad you thought of it as lovely. I was trying to find another way to not directly declare my age as I am already getting older this year ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ƒ Still exploring how this community works and I am very excited. Thank you again and God bless you ๐Ÿ˜Š

You're welcome :)

Great post @hazelwink welcome to steemit it really great to have you here..... explore the platform

Congratulations @hazelwink, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Networkยดs strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

thank you @arvindkumar ๐Ÿ˜ƒ God bless you

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Thank you @lopezdacruz for the warm welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š God bless you!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

hi @thehumanbot ๐Ÿ˜ŠWill surely keep that in mind. By the way, these photos were mine originally, most of it is from my instagram and facebook accounts while some were not really posted online since I've kept them personal ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you and God bless.

Welcome to steemit :)

thank you @chrissy0419 ๐Ÿ˜Š God bless you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27