HELP where do I go next, Steemians? (Steem in the fiji islands!)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello all steemians! Allow me to introduce myself.

I’m Jay, but you can call me haven on steem!
I’m in my mid-twenties and spent the last 7 years grinding away. I had a fulltime job and slowly grew a business online. I’d always wanted to work online so when I finally did and was able to resign, it felt like my dreams where coming true.

I always told myself that when I worked online I’d be finally free to do what I want and travel the world! Unfortunately, I got way to wrapped up and instead of being a slave to my old boss, I was a slave to my new business. I wanted success so bad I ended up not leaving the country for over 10 years!

I’m not one for new year’s resolutions but I decided that come January 1st 2018 I was just going to spin the globe, stop it with my finger and go wherever I pointed to (cliché, I know). I cut my work load by a lot, hired some employees to help reduce the workload and planned to just pull the strings from the back and work 2 hours a day. I’m making MUCH less money, but I really need to follow my heart.

The globe span, the finger pointed and here I am.

d2d59812cd74e23261d154cc66a48206.jpg

FIJI!

Bear in mind, before the 10 years of no travel, I’d only been to 1 other country anyway so this is completely new to me! I’ve been in fiji for 1 month now exactly.
The islands are beautiful as you’ll see with more updates.

I invest some money into crypto as its always nice to have your money work for you. That’s how I got to hear about this wonderful place we call steemit and all of you wonderful steemians!
f159d35e46ccdf13ef74ac95884efb14.jpg

I paid for a 1-way ticket to fiji and when I get bored of want to go somewhere else, I’ll just book the flight and go. That’s where I’d like you guys to come in. If you’d like to see me go anywhere, just let me know in the comments and I’ll consider it for sure.

I’d like to post a few updates a day if I can although the internet is very intermittent in some of the more remote locations on the island. I’ll post about my thoughts, feelings, business tips, what I learn traveling and really anything that’s on my mind.
ea12e31b3a01522b07c63e2122210417.jpg

I have a passion for life so anything that inspires me, I’ll write about. My writing skills aren’t the greatest but I hope I can get my thoughts across to you all without driving you too crazy over the grammar errors and such.

Oh also, I have a drone:)
f96bdc1aeea9739f70be0c3a42e1c1d2.jpg

f159d35e46ccdf13ef74ac95884efb14.jpg

Peace and life,

Haven

Sort:  

Hi haven. Welcome to Steemit. I love the pictures.

Welcome to Steemit! Well, you certainly could go to South East Asia, which is amazing and affordable :)

Had that in mind actually for next! Looks lovely and the food looks amazing!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Done:) Thankyou!

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Which drone you have? Perfect for a place like Fiji. In Vancouver, it's raining all the time, can't really use my drone much. I would love to see some drone video or photos about Fiji.

DJI Mavic Pro. Hopefully I can get some good footage for you!

Wow, that's a lovely drone. You are now living in a paradise and flying your favorite drone. That's awesome life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51