You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A few Crazy Stories from My Life that I have Never Shared Before - I am Pasha - #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Pasha,

Thanks for getting out of your comfort zone to share this story of your life. At times you almost lost me as it was such a long read... but as much rewarding your life's road has been... it was to read as well... (So many thoughts and associations went through my mind...I almost got envious of your story :) but I realise it all comes along with the choices we make... We build our own world and our own adventures :) I'm happy I could at least be part of it by reading it...)

Just a sample of what crossed my mind while reading:

  • although another story, your grandparents' reminded me again of the Ukrainian Jews history told in Philippe Sands' East West Street. So many lives... I admire how your grandparents (and later your parents) managed to start all over again and build one step at the time their lives... and the foundations for yours. I realise for each success there are failures too...but still...notwithstanding the harsh 'welcome' (if ever) they get in our society... I wish I could share this to serve as hope for the many refugees looking for a new future today;
  • your experience with ayahuasca is one of those things I'm a bit jealous about :)... I (realise how little I saw of the world for I) honestly never fully looked at such traditions from this angle untill reading William Bridges' 'Transitions' ... where he addresses rituals like these as something our western world has lost as a means to confront life's questions and changes. So cool you did it :-) ;
  • I wonder what impression travel movies make like the Motor cycle diaries, or Into the wild, after having lived this life. Bringing up memories or some itching... :). Your story also reminds me of a friend I appreciate a lot... who has been coworking in Alaska for the couch surfing platform at the time, crossing India and above by motorbike,... You could be friends :) ;
  • how after these chapters in our life you crossed roads with your then future wife again :)
  • hydroponics: will definitely take a look at that lateron to see how far this has found it's way to Europe! And if not yet... forward it to some friends interested in farming , urban sustainable and local food production, transition etc... where a lot is happening.
  • the crypto revolution... yes... but that's for another post :-).

It was nice 'meeting' you!
Hasse

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68