You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Made $162.496 (net) From My First Post & My First Day on Steemit! - @diabolika - The Dysfunctional Free-Spirit Making a Series of Great Escapes

@diabolika! Another excellent read and thanks for the tag. When I first joined steemit I went in with the wrong intentions. I followed heaps of whales hoping to make fast money. But after a few days, I realised how much good, original and unique content the average user (like yourself) has to share. I'm slowly culling down the follow list now.

Also your stories of travel are more motivating and inspirational than you know! I have planned to go backpacking through South East Asia in April next year, and whether I think I'm ready to go or not I'm getting on a plane and heading out. Too many times I've pulled out at the last second due to fear that I won't be able to handle traveling alone.

Keep up the great posts, can't wait to see more and congratulations on your early profits!

Sort:  

Just go for it. The universe will take care of you, just like how it took care of me. Getting out of the comfort zone is good for our own growth.

Thanks for reading! :)

100%! No growth ever occurred in the comfort zone. I'm actually quite good with stepping out and doing this that scare me but travelling alone really scares me. Of coarse I will be okay though, and I can't wait to share the adventure on Steemit!

Yes, the return will be great. You'll learn a lot of things from your travel, and you'll get to write those experiences here on steemit!

I wish you all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51