Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

So after reading through the beginners guides and FAQ I have to admit to feeling slightly overwhelmed. Lots to learn!

I love movies, TV and science. My aim is to blog about anything new and interesting within these topics. In addition to that, I love news, videos and anything on the net that makes me laugh, so from time to time I will share some funny stuff.

I blog about subjects that I enjoy, love and am passionate about, that's why I'm here.

A little about me:

Despite my username 'Harleyquinn' I am a male. In hindsight I would probably have chosen a different name. Why did I choose that name?

Well, she is a character that I absolutley love, from a film (Suicide Squad) that is unfortunately average at best.

Im from the UK married with 3 children. Im very comfortable with most social networks but this one is totally new to me. So thank you in advance for your patience.

By the way, the photo is a free wallpaper that I have messed about with in photoshop. Photoshop is a new interest of mine but I think it's going to take ages to get comfortable with.

Harley Quinn2.jpg

Some other things I will probably blog about include music and new tech.

There are so many new and underated bands out there, I hope to share some with you over the coming months and years.

Anyway let me end by saying hello to everyone that takes the time to read this. You are awesome:)

Sort:  

Hello Steemians, Welcome @harleyquinn
Congratulations To You Well Received At #STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is @sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @sallsteem To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.
Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, #aceh is my residence.
Thank you friend

Hello harleyquinn, don't worry you will quickly understand how steemit platform works!
Read some great contents using search fonction top right.

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You @harley
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @mahrizal I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mahrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

Welcome! Gave you a follow!giphy.gif

Hey thanks for the follow. Right back at ya :)

Welcome to Steem @harleyquinn I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey thanks. Upvoting and tips are things im still learning about. Much appreciated.

Hi @harleyquinn,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=iLc4e5I

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

hello Harleyquinn ! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Welcome To Steemit! @harleyquinn, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video

Thanks @leviatan need all the help i can get. Will take a look at that. :)

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37