Hello Steem! My name is Garrison Breckenridge...

(Tried posting earlier. Don't think it went through.) 

I created this account back in December and left it unattended, so I decided to remedy that. 

For many years I was focused on the creative sphere, writing and music particular. A little over a year ago, the collapse of an independent publishing company sparked an idea that has now become Embermine, a user-friendly smart contract deployment platform designed to eliminate a lot of the collaborative frictions abound in creative and entrepreneurial endeavors. Our plan is to build the platform on the Graphene blockchain, and we will be working with EOS to develop our smart contract platform. BitShares will also play a critical role as we develop our asset exchange layer. So I'm in the right place! 

This transition from the creative to the entrepreneurial sphere has been a strange and fascinating journey so far, producing really interesting feedback between the two. Over the last few years, I have been immersing myself in metaphysical areas as well, encountering minds such as Robert Anton Wilson, Grant Morrison, Alan Moore, Phil Hine, Terrence McKenna, Vinay Gupta, and many others. The intersection of creative expression, metaphysics/spirituality, and technology is one I intend to explore for quite some time. A few idols: Quentin Tarantino, Warren Ellis (British writer, not Australian musician), Elon Musk, David Bowie, Hideo Kojima, Neil Gaiman. 

I plan on producing an eclectic mix of content here: crossposts of my Medium blog (containing Embermine material), commentary on technologies such as blockchain and VR/AR, short works of fiction, critiques of film, television, comics, video games, etc. 

*A heads up: I plan on importing material from my Medium blog because I believe that the Steemit community, with its range of creatives and blockchain enthusiasts, will be particularly interested in the Embermine Project. 

https://twitter.com/GBHarlequin

https://medium.com/@GBHarlequin

Sort:  

Welcome. I look forward to reading your stories!

Hi and welcome @harlequin.
Looks like we have a lot of shared interest: Robert Anton Wilson (I just finished reading Prometheus Rising - brilliant!), Tarantino (one of my fav directors) and Hideo Kojima (played all MG games multiple times).
Looking forward to reading your future postings.
Upvoted and followed :)

That's awesome! If you haven't already I really recommend reading RAW's Cosmic Trigger and Quantum Psychology. And I will probably share my thoughts and theories about Death Stranding in the near future.

Thanks for the tips @harlequin, I have not read the ones you mention, but will definitely order them ASAP :) Exited about the game, so I will look out for your posts!

Welcome to Steemit @harlequin My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Welcome to Steemit Garrison! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome back to Steemit! :)

@harlequin bienvenido al mundo steemit. te dejo mi voto!

Great to have you here, welcome to Steemit @harlequin! Looking forward to learning more from you. Enjoy!

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to have you on board, Garrison! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56