Happy Hopey Yogi

My name is Hope and I am a dedicated yoga practitioner and instructor. I fell in love with the practice of yoga over three years ago on a dreary spring morning when I decided to try a vinyasa class I had on DVD. After years of being an avid runner, I couldn't believe how sore I was in the deepest sense of the word. Not only was the practice physically challenging, but it brought up emotions that I had not felt in years.

IMG_4606.jpg

Immediately, I knew yoga was special when I literally couldn't stop practicing. Time that had previously been spent mindlessly was now spent working on difficult asanas, such as Pincha Mayurasana. Not only was I becoming stronger physically, I was blasting through mental walls by proving to myself that I could do things that scared me, such as balancing upside-down on my forearms.

IMG_4618.jpg

Since beginning my yoga journey, I've experienced exponential growth on and off the mat. Recently, I fell into the rabbit hole that is Ashtanga Yoga and have found this method to be very effective. Practicing this demanding series of asanas six days/week and living the philosophy behind the practice every single day has changed my life for the better. It has shaped me into a kinder, more honest, and more conscious human being.

IMG_4624.jpg

My goal is to help others cultivate the discipline and self-confidence that yoga has given me. I'll be sharing practice videos and tutorials for specific yoga poses.

IMG_4551.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @happyhopeyyogi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This is great! I was just searching to see what kind of yoga stuff is posted on here -- I didn't see many intetesting results. Looking forward to some great stuff from you.

That makes me so excited! thanks for your interest!!

welcome to steemit @happyhopeyyogi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

thank you! i've heard some wonderful things about this community; i'm excited to be here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56