New Member From Edmonton Canada

I moved to Edmonton Canada from United States several years ago while chasing my now wife. We have a 2 year old baby girl and another one on the way. It is funny when I tell the locals I meet I am from the US and I moved to Edmonton they get a confused look on their face and say why did you move here from the US (mostly before Trump haha). I don't know why exacty they say that but maybe it has to do with the -30C winter days with like 7 hours of daylight.

Anyway, I have experience working in corporate budgeting as I have a degree in Finance. I use to own a small business in the United States which I sold when I moved to Canada. I also invest in rental properties. Since I moved to Canada I have been know to play with commodities, stock, options, and crypto currencies. I now have my application pending for citizenship in Canada and hope to become a citizen very soon. I think I will post mostly about personal finance and real estate and maybe other random life experiences. I guess you could call me a stay at home dad as I do not work a 9-5 job and have not for 10+ years.

I found out about steemit from watching a Gregory Mannarino video @marketreport. His videos are informative, thought provoking , and certainly entertaining.

I hope to contribute and learn from the people in the steemit community. It looks to be a great online community with the potential to change the social networking world.

kaitlyn 1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @happygolucky! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good job, welcome to the club :-) /follow

Welcome to Steemit. Always use the right tags when posting. Let's be followers of each other.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

I hope to contribute and learn from the people in the steemit community. It looks to be a great online community with the potential to change the social networking world.

This is the main purpose of steemit, A community where people can share their ideas, informations, opinions and so on with each other for the purpose of learning or impacting knowledge and it encourages it's members with a rewarding system for their efforts into the community. On this I wlecome you to this great platform. Have fun and keep on steeming.

@fastfingers loves you and want to see you grow here.
unnamed (1).gif
#Huge-Challenge
#Air-Clinic

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmPzv8G9MXbajgFo8RniS3av1ag4EZg8ZPxHS3pwe7hmcy.png

Congratulations @happygolucky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31