Introducing Carzy to the Steemit community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who am I?

I’m Carzy, a 31-year-old from Melbourne and am a lover of good food, good friends and enjoying what life has to offer. I work in the pharma industry and am known as bit of a prankster. I’m always down for a good time and love that I can laugh at myself. I have a mild obsession with my puppy Louis and can’t get enough of him. My passion is food and the relationships we have with it and with our bodies. I find it very fascinating and am constantly surprised with what I learn.

DD3D352F-13BD-4361-96AF-A9BEE7328FBC.jpeg

What’s my story?

Like most people I haven’t always had the best relationship with myself or my body and certainly didn’t have a good relationship with food. Unfortunately, after losing my father 5 years ago I developed anorexia- this is not any easy admission to make but I think it’s important I be transparent and honest with you all so you know why I am so passionate about the importance of our relationship with food. I am in a much healthier place now and have learnt an incredible amount about food, self-love, nutrition and making the most of what certain foods can offer our wonderful bodies.

E79031EC-805E-41F1-828D-5ED1CA772038.jpeg

What will I be posting?

I’ll be sharing with my fellow steemians a wide variety of useful and interesting facts, advice, and just general information on what has worked for me to get to this place of body acceptance and appreciation of food. I’m not an expert, have no medical or nutritional degrees but I do have experience and knowledge. I hope you all enjoy reading what I have to offer and look forward to engaging with this exciting new community.

79E53535-D47E-4AC6-94F6-6822C976C34C.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Nice to meet you!!! So welcome again to this great community.
I hope you will have a huge success.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35