Let's go, full STEEM ahead!

Mannnnn do I got a story for you!
Just kidding. Just kidding!!! ;)

20170831_123056.jpg

Hi, I'm Hans. Born in Central Europe. Lived in China for 8 years. Ended up living in America.
Let's start at the beginning:

I was born in Belgium, and when I was 6 my father took me to an event where a majority of local hobby clubs were represented. Music, crafts, sports... All of them! The goal was for me to find some club to join. You know? Keep the kid busy and let him spread his wings a little. And so there was this booth with a miniature train track. I loved it because I had one just like it at home. This one was different though: the little trains changed tracks without the guy pushing buttons.He was just standing there with this grin on his face as he saw me checking him out if he wasn't cheating. So... What was happening??? Why were his trains changing tracks just like that? And more importantly why did I, silly me at home, have to push buttons to get that result??? It was done by a computer... A PERSONAL computer... A WHAT???

==OK TIME OUT==
Mind you, this was 1981, I was 6 years old. Computers were not very common those days, ok ???
==LET'S CONTINUE==

And I was hooked. This was going to be my club of choice. And I was going to learn how to program those things. And so I did.

Now... A very long story short:

The coming years, I learned how to program computers but listened to the people around me to pursue another career.

Then came China. I lived there for 8 years. And in 2010 I had about 6000RMB to burn (+/- $1000USD at the time) and I wanted to buy Bitcoin. About 10,000 of them. I couldn't because of the all the banking restrictions in China and believe me, I tried. So I said: Let's give up on this silly thing. Probably never going to take off if it is so difficult to get. Right?!???

When I moved from Europe to China... You wouldn't believe what it took for me to take my money with me. And from China to America??? Don't get me even started! And the costs that come with this!!! Un-fricking-believable!
Did I mention that at some point my parents wanted to send me some money? The hoops you have to jump through to make that work in an intercontinental setting.

Anyway... Having lived and worked in a dozen or so different countries and 3 different continents, I can go on and on and on but you're getting my drift. Sorry that I got a carried way, a little.

So... When this whole Blockchain thing exploded I wanted in. I think I showed my motivations in the text above, didn't I? Missed opportunities... The coulda, woulda, shoulda feeling? Not going to happen to me, ever again. I'm in. I'm still early, and I'm ALL IN! Frustrations with regulations and restrictions both by governments and banks. Not going to deal with those anymore. And obviously the money that can be made by being an early adopter.

And to be quite honest, STEEMIT hit the nail on the head: I was one of those people that came for the money and stayed for the community. The Blockchain community! I love the passion and the innovation there.

And as last but not least: I still have dreams. It has been my lifelong dream to become an investor. Venture Capitalist type of deal. And there was always some excuse or stupid rule or regulation that stopped me from doing it. For me the Crypto Currency Revolution opens all those doors again and this time I decided to boldly walk through those doors. Remember when I said that I was ALL IN? Believe me,... I am! And I'm aiming to make some waves. Just watch me for a couple of years. I'm only getting started and to be able to say that when you're 42, that's an amazing feeling!

Why I'm here? If you join a revolution you need a place to meet like minded people and so I'm here to meet all those early adopters, read their stories and their take on the (crypto) world.

Can't wait to meet you all! Well, maybe not all, but a good solid 95% would be ok.

Connect with me. Share your stories with me. Point me in directions. I'm here to read, learn, share and network. And down the road, who knows? I might have a thing or 2 to teach as well.

Now, let's go... full STEEM ahead!

Sort:  

HI .... I upvoted and commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak...

Awesome! Thanks a lot! Will certainly follow up on that!

Hey Hans,

Welcome to this wonderful community.
Steemit is a great place to write, share and connect with other people.

I wish you all the best here.
May your dreams come true.

If you​ have any questions feel free to ask.

All the best :)

Thank you! Will do, I'm sure I'll have quite a few as I go on my journey here.

Welcome to steemit and like you said you are still one of the early adopters. So dive all in and enjoy the cool ride. Full steem ahead!

Congratulations @hansrasschaert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the Steemit community. Cheers, @rebele93

Welcome to Steemit! This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work! I think you might like my work as well so feel free to take a look sometime.

You welcome @hansrasschaert .just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

You welcome @hansrasschaert.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65