Introducing myself to the Steemit community

Hi everyone, my name is Colin, and I am a photographer. Not a professional photographer, more of the enthusiastic amateur photographer type. I have a pen name, or stage name, or whatever you would like to call it of Hans Franchesco. A name given to me by my God Daughter, which is in itself a story I may tell some time, but not today. People often ask me what kind of photography do I do, or what's my shooting style, and truthfully - I have no clue. I just take pictures of things that I find beautiful, interesting, amusing, and even sometimes a little scary (although those are few and far between). I live in the Pacific Northwest so many of my photographs contain rivers, streams, mountains or trees, but I do other things as well, such as the image here, which I called "Emotions" with a sub title of "Goodbye my darling". This came about as I was wandering around the local college one weekend looking to take some pictures of flowers as it was late spring. I just happened to stumble across the discard pile for the art students studying sculpture - I don't think they call it that any more, the sign on the door just said Art Department. Anyway, the discard area turned out to be a treasure trove of potential images and the flowers were completely forgotten for the rest of the afternoon. This image I thought was quite powerful; the look of sadness on the female head, the loving look on the male head as he whispers "I love you" in her ear and attempts a last gentle kiss to her hair before they are finally parted forever.... For me it was an image that just worked so well. After processing through Photoshop, it sat in my file for some time and then I entered it into a photographic competition which was titled Emotions (I figured it was a perfect fit), where it came almost last out of around a thousand entries, which explains why I am an amateur photographer and not a professional. But my point is, just like any artist, I capture images I like, I don't take pictures because I need the public at large to like them. Art is very subjective, and the artist should never consider if the audience will like and favor their work. It doesn't matter because we get our pleasure from creating the image, and that is all that is important._MG_1301-72.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you successfuly trended the post shared by @hansfranchesco!
@hansfranchesco will receive 0.84011175 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.56007450 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Welcome to the community my friend, I am not a profesional neither but I like photography a lot, see you around.

Thank you. You live in a beautiful part of the world and have some awesome pictures.

That's true my friend and you too, see you arround.

Congratulations @hansfranchesco, your post successfully recieved 0.84011175 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@axeman earned : 0.5600745 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Welcome hansfranchesco!
eSteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Steem.

Download Android and iOS apps. Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

deranged You just received DERANGED @hansfranchesco Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @hansfranchesco, here is a little bit of BEER from @axeman for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks for the BEER :)

Welcome to Steem hansfranchesco! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @hansfranchesco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @hansfranchesco, Welcome to the steemit world!

Thank you. No idea what I am doing but I am sure that over time I will figure it all out. A little more complex to navigate around than what I am used to, but very excited to be here to witness the birth of the future of the internet and social media.

Thank you. Still trying to figure my way around but I am sure I will get it eventually. Going to try another post tonight using some of the things I have learned and to see if things are becoming less complex. I'm sure it gets easier as you take the journey with STEEM.

Welcome to Steem, Colin! @hansfrancesco

Here's a few tips (if you don't mind) to get you started:

You're a good writer, but your formatting is lacking a little bit. Put some paragraphs in your text, to make it more readable. Learn some mark-up or HTML to emphasize certain words or phrases.

Use hashtags in your text like #introduceyourself , and also consider using Steempeak.com (makes formatting point and click, very easy) and using even more tags like #palnet #creativecoin and finding a Tribe/Community that caters to your interests.

p.s. that's great photo! one more tip - increase the size of your signature/watermark on your pics just a little bit. It's barely readable!

Take these suggestions, and good luck! Let me know if you need any help.

@cryptoastronaut

Thank you for your kind words. Still stumbling around in here but sure I will get it all figured out in time. Going to try another post using some of the tips you gave me - thank you also for those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97